Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Adam from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Rooms smelt of smoke.
Staff, pool,
On arriving we were asked for a 200 dollar deposit for a room we had paid in full for I was given a receipt and told no receipt no money back. We were then shown to room, the room smelt of cigarette smoke as well as the landings. Spoke with cleaners who sprayed the room with air freshener but the smell was so bad we went to reception. The staff were helpful and moved us to a different floor this room was much better although it still smelt of smoke, but no where near as bad as the first room. During the move the receipt was left in the first room the receptionist put her self out to find the receipt.Decor was shabby through out the hotel, there was some updating taking place but I feel they need to do the rooms by taking up the carpets as the smoke is embedded in these and the upholstery. On check out the receptionist tried ti give me 136 dollars not the 200 deposit that we had put down on arriving. I did say to her good try and this was then soon put right. Staff were always polite and helpful would I stay here again NO . Prices throughout the hotel were hiked 16 dollars for a beef burger which on serving was raw in the middle .
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Pedro from Spain
Business traveler
Superior River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good location, outdated room
location, views to river, swimming pool
Reviewed March 16, 2015

mike from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
great location very tired rooms
location location location
After changing rooms 3 times i eventually found one with a clean carpet, lights that work and a shower i could use. Still not found a room where the 'free' internet is working. There are many better hotels in PP at less than half the price of this one. Sadly like most large hotels they assume customers will leave without paying incidentals, hence the need to leave a large deposit for them via your credit card, smaller hotels ad much more trusting. The main public areas are very good but money really needs to be spent on upgrading the rooms, and the gym needs some quality equipments as that is also very cheap
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Cesareon from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Don't Stay Here
only the gym.
Rooms are soooo old and outdated from the 80's. Carpet was stained, furniture looks beat up, and the bathroom smelled bad. I called housekeeping for an iron which took 30 minutes to deliver! The phone cord was broken and just fell off the phone. This hotel talks a god game but is so overrated. I could have easily paid half the price for a nice boutique type hotel. The staff even seemed embarrassed to work there, especially when I complained about the quality of my room. The General Manager should be embarrassed.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

William from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Grand building but old internally
Location, Location , Location
The hotel looks great from external but everything in the room looks old, it seem like it has not be renovated for very long. The service in the restaurant is bad, the tea or coffee also need to ask before they service you, refill again also need to call them every time. Food choices is limited and the quality of the food is also consider acceptable
Reviewed February 07, 2015

yvonne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Elegant in every manner depicts the true meaning
STAFF- ELEGANT CLUB LOUNGE - FOOD
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Mekong Club Floor River View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Best for Business
Great Location, great staff, great quality.
Excellent location and support for business activity.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

hang from China
Business traveler
Superior River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good location , friendly staff
breakfast , location, staff
internet has time limit, which is not very convenience. sometime forget log out... besides that everything is ok
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Satish from India
Couple
Superior River View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Hotel with a nice view
Good view, value for money, nice location
We spent a night at PP before we flew out to Siem Reap. We opted for the room with a river view and I must say we weren't disappointed. Good to just sit and watch the boats plying by the river. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location with the Quay just close by. It's a massive hotel with really huge corridors and access to the river. You can just walk down and relax by the banks of the river with a drink.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

jude from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hotel Cambodiana Jan2015
Location, Room Size, River View
It was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. Aside from the River View, there is nothing special. The facility is old. If the hotel can be upgraded then it will a value for money but at its current state it better lower down its room rates. The photo of the pool in the web site is also misleading. It looks big in the photos but its really small in actual.
Reviewed January 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: