Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

catriona from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
Professional and helpful staff. Great location. Good breakfast
I have already booked my next visit to this little gem of a hotel. The staff were wonderful in chasing down our lost luggage from Malaysian airlines . On all things they were most helpful, including giving directions . Hotel is located close to palace and short walk to riverside. Ask staff for directions to nearby supermarket. Room was a little small but bathroom amply proportioned and great choice of breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel excellent value for money. We were in wet season sp didn't see rooftop bar in action but some cheap eateries and good massage places nearby.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

CHANDY from Cambodia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in June 2014
Just normal
Nice location
Average
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Kellie from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
superb
Location, Room Facility, Service
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Very pleasant
Cleanliness , breakfast , staff
Fantastic
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hwei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Weak Aircon, small room but good location
Jaccuzzi pool, helpful and friendly staff, good location
The staff are friendly however the bell boy did lingered around for a tip. (which i gave anyway) The aircon was weak in the heat. Great jaccuzzi pool at roof top and quite near to riverside and nagaworld. Breakfast is great too.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Winnie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Pleasant , good staff , close to amenities
Room was large but very basic . Good location and helpful staff
Generally pleasant . Enjoyed our breakfast area though it cd be improved by having a non smoking area . The rooftop pool was lovely and private but probably needs to be better I maintained . My husband caught a serious eye infection swimming in it . Fortunately we had the medication . Because of the hot weather , I wd advice all not to stck their head under water . Meningitis is not a laughing matter
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very good hotel
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Leo from Malaysia
Group
Triple Deluxe (1 big bed + 1 small bed)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Located near the riverside and central area
easy to get transport, massage spa and local foods nearby
I stayed here with my 2 others friends.The staff attended to us was pleasant with introduction of the nearby attraction. Is really easy to get 'tuk tuk' as they are waiting in front of the hotel. Only there's one thing to improve and that is the breakfast. There is no much option and it was placed in a inconvenience area with glass door blocking whenever your hand are with plates of foods, you'll have to juggernaut your way out to your table. Please relocated the area.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Christian from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Stay!
Friendly Staff (most), Visible Management, Great Budget Hotel
It was an overall great stay at this hotel. I have nothing but positive feedback except for one Girl Staff (who assists in our breakfast daily, we forgot her name but she wears high ponytails) - she's looks so mean and was rude enough to always look at our group like we we're doing something wrong eating as much food as we can because it's breakfast or something else. Aside from that, great stay at this hotel and the visibility of the manager is present every morning.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very Good value for money a/c clean and efficient
Clean rooms are a good size ,location to sight seeing and riverside and food
Very good and very accomodating and attentive to my very few needs
Reviewed June 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: