Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Patikirige from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not a good place to stay
Close to Royal Palace,Central Market,Old Market
Rooms not clean.Staff not friendly.They always concern about money only.Why the reputed company like Agoda dealing with this type of hotels.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A guesthouse with very basic facilities
Cheap & nice staff
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

georgia from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
hell hole
absolutely nothing
The guesthouse is one of the worst I have experienced. We arrived and were shown upstairs pretty much straight away with no communication from reception. We were led to the very top of the building down winding dingy and dark corridors. One first glances this room was very big and freshly painted terracotta? ! This did not help the "dingyness". There were panels missing from the bathroom window, no toilet roll, the lights didnt work, tv didnt work and a gap of about half a foot under the door.We went down to reception to have our room changed and were miserably shown to another room which was dirty and smelt-again tv not working.We really arent that fusey and the only things we expect are clean rooms and things in the room to work. They also do not have the fridge they show in room pictures. After leaving and wandering around we also realised the location was rubbish. We spent all evening trying to find another place to stay.Im so glad we found somewhere else to stay!! Do not stay here!!
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
worth the money, friendly staff and tuktuk driver
the single room has 2 beds
the free breakfast is not good. they offer toasted bread with egg. toasted bread is frozen fresh from the fridge
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HERRY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean Room & Nice Staff
Good Location, Room was good, Nice Service
very enjoy my stay at this hotel. convenient & nice budget accomodation, location also good
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HERRY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean Room & Nice Staff
Good Location, Room was good, Nice Service
very enjoy my stay at this hotel. convenient & nice budget accomodation, location also good
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kumiko from Japan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
disgusting rooms with many many mosquitos
omelet, nothing else
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

samuel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
ok
staff, food, location
the staff is clearly oriented to western youngsters and tries to become friends with you. the tooms are small, no windows and hot (had no aircon) but more or less clean.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
basic,cold shower,small bed
attentive staff,good menu,busy
ok - bed was too small for me, i am 6ft 2 '' and feet were hanging out, this made a struggle for a good nights sleep,can be loud if people are outside your room,shower was cold when told it would be hot
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
rooms very basic but good breakfast
speak english, breakfast, tour booking
the rooms are very basic but the breakfast is VERY good!!
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: