Very good 7.8
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Bjorn from Norway
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great service, great rooms, nice and comfortable,
Esepecially liked the comfort and location, easy to find
We are a Cambodian -Norwegian family and could have whatever family menber over at any time. Great we will use this hotel in the future. Fitted us like a glove.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice hotel poor location
friendly and helpful staff
friendly staff. everything closes at 11pm, no bar, no nearby bars unless you get atuk tuk. no access to food after 11pm. Apart from that ok,
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Natalie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Garden restaurant, great location
i had a lovely stay at le rit's. the location is great, walking distance to shops on st 240 and independence monument area. i even walked to central market and riverside and palace from the hotel, although tuk tuks are always available of course. great simple breakfast, cute souvenirs in the shop, and friendly service with a smile. internet connection was frustrating at times.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

lana from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Tried and true
Nice restraurant, great chef
I had a top floor room, made it a little warm. It was fine nice and clean, large bathroom,my own outdoor lounge area. Bathroom had an interesting odour.... Sometimes service was a little lax, like they have been so long that they are like a big family but guests are on the outer, not sure?? Everything was fine, just lacked something for me.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Philip from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good cause guesthouse, nice, could use improvement
Provides jobs and skills to disadvantaged women
We chose Le Rit's because of it's "good cause" mandate. We stayed in a Thiada room, which was large and clean, but basic room, with a hard double bed, tv, in-room safe, and a bathroom. Bathroom could use some rework, as there were chips in the tub, and no shower curtain. In the lobby, there were many handicrafts made by the women for sale. Basic breakfast was included, eggs, coffee, bread.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Tami from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Cozy questhouse
Clean cozy rooms with nice decors
The guesthouse is small, but well maintained with each room tastefullly decorated with their original fabrics. Nice staff very cosy, and I had a wonderful stay. Easy access to some of the city's tourist/shopping areas too.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Melanie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Wonderful stay!
Friendly and helpful staff, good cause
i very much enjoyed my stay at le rit's guesthouse. the staff were very welcoming and friendly (i had a friend that was staying at different hotel who came to meet me for breakfast, and it was the first thing he remarked). the rooms are comfortably sized and well kept, featuring some of the crafts produced by their ngo, nyemo. if i had questions or needed a tuk tuk into town, the staff were always helpful to answer my questions or flag down a driver outside of the guesthouse. the guesthouse is not in the "thick" of the riverside scene, which i found to be nice. a tuktuk ride is less than 5 minutes to everything and only us$1-2. when you first arrive from the airport, your tuktuk driver will likely take you to the boutiquey section of the street, which is a few blocks away from le rit's. you must keep going 2-3 blocks and you'll see le rit's on the left.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Shana from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Quiet but dark.
Off the main drag/quiet
sweet little restaurant and shop with items made by a women's coop add nice touches to the hotel. the rooms are not special, but the staff is very accomodating and it is just enough off the track to allow for a peaceful night's rest.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Gary from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
over-priced, chinzy breakfast
garden
We stayed here for 3 days, found the rooms on the top floor cell-like and crowded, and extremely overpriced. The "healthy" breakfast was a dollop of yogurt, a spoonful of muesli, and 3 small pieces of fruit. We thought it was a joke, as in, "If you don't eat anything, you'll stay healthy". But that was the breakfast, coffee or tea included of course. We had dinner on the first night, and also found it a bit over-priced, and just ordinary. There are better options for far less money in Phnom Penh, and we were glad to move on to another hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

finn from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
A great little hotel with a family atmosphere
The spacious rooms with a bungalow feeling
This is a great hotel with a wonderful atmosphere and some very spacious rooms in an old colonial building. By staying in the hotel you also make a contribution to the group Nyemo who supports abused women. They make some really great handicrafts that your family at home will absolutely love.
Reviewed February 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: