Excellent 8.2
Based on 223 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mario from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
very good location, friendly staff
Service, Location, Pool
a bit more cleanliness in the room would have made the stay perfect.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
location was great ,beds where hard slabs
Pool, staff, location
I think the beds are awful to sleep on it you can sleep, no quilt just sheets, on the positive, location was great only $1 in tuk tuk to local cafes if you didn't want to walk on the heat..was no couples when we stayed only gay men which was a bit sad... Aussie owner was good but staff ran the place with a big smile.. Wouldn't stay again here.. Lee Aussie
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
Location, staff, pool
A very comfortable and welcoming hotel, we would recommend to travellers to Phnom Penh. The renovated pool area is beautiful; a lovely area to relax in after a day out and about.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

carl from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Home away from home
Helpful friendly staff, quiet location, comfortable bed
Really enjoyed our stay. Jeff was very accommodating and helpful. It was easy to find our way home. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Peaceful
Peaceful, friendliness, peaceful
A peaceful retreat and very friendly staff.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Construction going on throughout stay
location, room size
I believe a hotel has an obligation to forewarn that there will be construction going on or some kind of compensation should be offered. Upon arrive the entry way and pool area was in disarray and when departing five days later nothing had changed. Some people go into the hotel business thinking spreadsheets and bottom line numbers without knowing the first thing about hospitality. Manor House is run without any attention to detail or knowledge about what makes a stay memorable and a guest wanting to return. It seems the place is run with short-term profits being the only focus. My recommendation is to search for a better "3 Star" accommodation where the owner and staff have a background and training in the service industry.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great place. So peaceful. Lovely staff and a Pool!
Its so Peaceful. The staff are great. The pool is a joy
Great.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location was very good. It was super quiet. The bed was very comfortable and smelled fresh.
I had not intended to visit Phnom Pehn on this trip, but an unavoidable trip to the Embassy required that I stay one night. I picked Manor House because of the reviews online and the location. I planned to stay one night and ended up staying 3 and could easily have stayed longer. I had been traveling throughout Cambodia for 3 weeks when I arrived and the room was the quietest place I have stayed on this trip. (Actually, it is the quietest place I've stayed in a very long time.) Breakfast is by the poolside and is very relaxing. In fact, the pool area is great if you just want to chill out and read. It is just far enough away from the main streets that it is quiet. Tuk Tuks are always waiting out front and will take you to the town center for $2 dollars US (standard fixed price) and about 5 minutes, and one of them took me to the Airport for $8 dollars and it was less than 30 minutes. There are a cluster of bars, restaurants, and coffee shops about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. There is a nice place that serves a very good selection of Belgian beer and a good variety of other choices as well. I had lunch at a place called the Longpine, which is on the first side street to the left after you cross the main street. The food was great and it has a local microbrew on tap (an american style IPA) that is very good. Next year when I am traveling through with my wife, we will stay here again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent service
Saret number 3, Nick, morning bartender
Excellent. Most friendly, knowledgable staff, nicest rooms, good location. And great pool. Ask Nick anything. He's totally in the know about PP.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sven from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Double Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
A tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city.
Wonderful staff, comfortable premises and laid back atmosphere.
I had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable three star guest house. So much so, that I extended my stay until it was time for me to leave Phnom Penh. If I could, I'd still be there today, lounging by the pool! The atmosphere is warm and laid back. The most prominent factor is the always kind and very helpful local staff who speak a decent level of English, and of course Nick, the Australian owner. The house, rooms and garden with the pool are nicely designed and offer comfort with no fuss or gimmick. The house is in the "posh" part of town and used to house the staff of the Japanese embassy. All is nice and clean, and well maintained. My room and bathroom were a good size, and the bed was comfortable. There are 70 channels on TV, including western ones like BBC News, CNN, Fox Movies. The breakfast served is simple, but tasty. There's yoghurt, bread, muesli, fresh fruit, brewed coffee, tea etc. In addition you can have a cooked breakfast made to your preference. There are plenty of places to eat nearby that are well within a comfortable 5-10 minutes walk. Probably more than twenty restaurants and bars, but you'll have to cross a busy crossroads to get to many of them. There are always Tuk-tuks available outside the premises that can take you to the Mekong River and the most festive part of town within a few minutes. I stay at guest houses and hotels often, but I'm rarely impressed like I've been at this lovely guest house. The Manor House is a tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city. I'll be back.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: