Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lillian from China
Groups
Single with Fan
Stayed one night in February 2016
It is good
The stairs are too narrow. Others are great and it is quiet.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Frank from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Room in the City
Location, friendly Staff, Value
Good place to stay in the City, everything within walking distance. Location of Hotel and friendly Staff made our stay pleasant. Value for money.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good food, helpful staff and perfect price!
The room was cleaned on request, it was perfect anyway! Location was really central and quiet and food and drinks were more than reasonable price.
Me and a friend stayed in a twin room and it was perfect, we had enough space, air con and a fan, spacious enough bathroom and the nicest staff. Would 100% without a doubt stay again!
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Minh from Vietnam
Couples
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly staffs and room just okay
Good location, friendly staffs and normal room condition.
Will come back if i go to PP again.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Konstantin from Germany
Groups
Triple with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Unprofessional
Quit location,
Reviewed November 28, 2015

patricia from Belgium
Solo travelers
Single with Fan
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
pleasant low budget accommodation
good location, friendly staff, nice and cozy eating area
I was happy to be close to the river, the palace and other things to be visit. At the same time it was rather quiet and I had a good night sleep. Price compared with quality and service is good. Felt at ease.Came here twice. First room was better then the second. Second room had a very tiny bathroom where there is not space between shower and toilet. Still they offered me to move to a bigger room for my next night, but I didn't want to make that extra work. I enjoyed the cozy eating area and food was also ok. So yeah, I will come back.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Chris from Australia
Couples
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great place
Location, staff and room size
Great stay, location is great walking distance to everything. Very nice people and street is full of other guesthouses which are good for food also. Little outside party area but can get tuk tuk easily.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Simon from Malaysia
Couples
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
u get what u paid...
helpful staff, food good, location good...
everything good... my room TV can't function, I Request it from reception, they change with another bigger TV for me within 5minutes. Friendly and helpful staff...
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Kathy from United States
Solo travelers
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 13 nights in October 2015
Okay Guesthouse Great Value
Staff, food and location
I loved staying here. Paula and her staff took good care of me. I stayed two weeks so I had a lot of exposure.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

CHRISTOPHER from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
guest house was just ok
location is near to dining and shopping
if you have budget go for a better guesthouse because there is a lot of mosquitos in this area and downstairs backyard is next to some housing and they do open burning sometimes where the smokes get into your room, room upkeep is not that clean as aircond filter is full of dust. bed condition is acceptable. nothing to shout about if you just need a place to sleep and rest with good locations.
Reviewed August 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: