Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location and comfortable rooms
Central location to riverside and the markets
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ed from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
pleasant and interesting
It was irish and had good Irish and western food. good resturaunt with good location to watch pedestrians and traffic
It was nice to have the atmosphere of an Irish / Western Hotel and Resturaunt after a few weeks in Asia. I enjoyed haveing food I was familiar with. Nice view of the River from the open resturaunt on the first floor. Easy walking distance to most of what there is to see in Phnom Phen.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TIMOTHY from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
a great stay in this well located hotel on the riv
location, the breakfast and the friendliness
It was another very good stay for me at this class hotel in the centre of the the river frount shopping and night life area. A great base and a great hotel. I always try to stay here and the staff are welcoming and remember me. Good all round I think.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Moldova
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
worst hotel i ever stayed in.
Dirty, old, no internet .
The stay was bad, it is the worst hotel i ever stayed in, no internet, bad food, no window, rooms looks like hospital not hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrich from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Slightly overrated, not much balue for money.
Location, Irish/English breakfast if you like it,
So far without any surprises, neither negative nor good ones. It's more a sports pub with some rooms to let than a hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not the best option
Location was the only positive
After staying for the second night and being moved to the larger room, things were a bit better. There are a few other important points about the hotel. The internet connection was extremely unreliable which was frustrating as I was trying to book my next hotel. The food is nice. The free breakfast was a plus as you were not restricted to a specific time but could go down a bit later. However, the service in the bar for food was so slow. I wanted to eat an evening meal there but had to leave after waiting over 20 minutes. It wasn't even busy. I was staying another night in the riverfront area but decided I had had enough of this hotel and went elsewhere.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
A very mixed stay
Location is the only thing
I intended to stay only 1 night but, on arriving, I was very tired and booked another night. The room was a deluxe double with balcony view - it was tiny. There is a large discrepancy in the room sizes at the hotel. The staff kindly gave me use of an iron and ironing board - I then found that I had no wardrobe or any hangers to store my clothes! On mentioning this to the staff I was told that I was supposed to be staying in a larger room but the air con was not working and I was placed in the closet instead. I pointed out that was not fair. The staff member was totally unconcerned and, laughing, said "you can stay in there if you want." Only when I insisted on speaking to the manager was the matter resolved. I went out for about an hour and, when I came back, the air con had been miraculously fixed and I was able to move into the other room.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Another pleasant stay at the Paddy Rice
location, food, air con
A lovely stay, my third one at this hotel, again the only issue I have with the property is intermittent issues with the Wireless internet connection, as I am traveling on business it did cause me a few headaches. Apart from that it's brilliant and very good value for money.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice Breakfast, room is so so
Breakfast, location
Actually it is a restaurant. My room is small without windows or maybe I choose a wrong type during booking that I see big windows with river view on the photos. Ceiling is very high and breakfast is great. My room is just so far so good. There are many other choices near the river side actually.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good value for money
Comfort, newly refurbished, the view
It was as advertised, I enjoyed it immensely. I will stay again most definitely, the only problem was that the wifi is unreliable and often goes off for extended periods of time.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: