Good 6.2
Based on 46 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Doan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Location near the bus to Saigon
Big room
The hotel location near the bus stop to Saigon. Only 2$ or 3$ by tuktuk to the river side.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nicholas from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
Mediocre at best
Big room
The room was large and relatively clean. The prices on drinks were alright but their laundry service not only overcharged and wouldn't explain the rates but wrote on all our clothes and destroyed several articles of my clothing. They charged us close to $40 for what cost us maybe $5 in Bali. They cleaned but not daily and only changed our sheets once in two weeks. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Drew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Second stay at the Phkar Chouk Tep Monireth
Located out of the tourist district ...
On this return visit the receptionist allocated me an inferior single room. Was moved after complaining, but i expect to get the standard of room I paid for. Otherwise a pleasant stay but I'll probably look elsewhere in future.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Drew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A solid choice in Phnom Phen ...
Clean and spacious rooms.
Stayed 7 nights in twin room. Clean and well appointed with everything you could expect at this pricepoint. Be aware its a long walk to the tourist area but this has pros and cons. Nearby shopping mall for the baics. Would return.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Esther from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Basic but spacious
Spacious rooms, large beds
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel as it was near my relatives' house. the staff and employees were always friendly and helpful. the only issue i had was that since the hallways echoed, i could almost pretty much hear conversations made in the hallways as well as outside probably in the back where attendants had kept watch on the motos and cars that were parked there (they were pretty much even at 2am when i was trying to sleep!). my other concern was the number of toilet paper that was allowed per room per day (they aren't the double sized roll of toilet paper). staff had told us that they were only allowed to give one roll of toilet paper and if given out more, they would get into trouble.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

jamie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Better to get a hotel down town, on the riverfront
cheap
Cheap hotel but far from any attractions, but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Gina from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good Value
Comfortable room
No extras, no breakfast, and pretty bad location, but other than that it was nice. Big, comfortable room. Good WiFi, a/c. Great value for what you pay.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
wonderful place
clean room, good service
noi day that la tuyet voi, phong oc sach se, dich vu chu dao, tot, gan ben xe mai linh, city mall va svd olympic. noi nay dang de o
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Denise from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
7 km outside city but rooms were fine
Clean rooms and good air con
Fridge in room which is always handy in ahot country. Location however was awful, it's way out from city centre. No good restaurants around unless you want fast food which can be gotten in the shopping centre (great dvds for a dollar her also). Hotel was fine but location let it down.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Thanh from
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 30 nights in November 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Spacious rooms and great English language television channel lineup
The whole entire staff at the hotel we're all great and friendly. The area is pretty convenient because there is a mall up the street with a movie theatre, clothing shops, supermarket, coffee shop, various fast food choices, the Faceshop and an authorized Apple retailer. Taxi fare from airport to hotel is USD$9 and tuk, tuk is USD$6. Depending on traffic, it takes approximately 35 minutes to get to the hotel from airport. I would highly recommend renting a motorcycle or scooter while visiting Phnom Penh. However, please ride with extreme caution. Otherwise tuk, tuk's is another option however keep a business card of the hotel handy because reading and speaking English is extremely difficult for tuk, tuk's a taxi driver's.
Reviewed January 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: