2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 491 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

AIDAN from Ireland
Couples
Landmark Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Old colonial style building
Expensive for what you get. I've stayed in better 5* hotels in more expensive cities for far less.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

susan from United Kingdom
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic hotel with great attention decor
Colonial feel to hotel
fantastic hotel in phnom penh - great facilties, excellent service and very comfortable rooms. elephant bar is a good place to hang out
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

susan from United Kingdom
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel with fantastic decor
Colonnial feel to hotel
fantastic hotel with great service, facilities and elephant bar is good place to hang out.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United States
Couples
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service
Staff attentiveness, grounds, and central location
Our stay was wonderful and would highly recommend Raffles to anyone wanting a respite from the City. The history inside the hotel is interesting but the staff and food are the gems.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

leander from United Kingdom
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very expensive...
foods is ok
Kind of old hotel. Rooms seem stuffy. Food is just OK for a 5 star hotel but the breakfast buffet is excellent!
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jehan from France
Solo travelers
State Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Once is enough
Check-out
Copy to the Managing Director: Dear Managing Director, When I booked my room at Raffles through Agoda, I asked for a quiet room. I then send you an email to confirm that I needed a quiet room. Finally, when I check-in I asked again for a quiet room... You decided to give me the room #153 When I checked-in I had the chance to stay right next to an open door room where many customers enjoyed visiting this room guest and speak very loudly. I said to myself... Keep quiet, don't make a story, maybe the hotel manager does not know about this group and maybe it will not last... Indeed the noise left and I could sleep. In the middle of the night, while sleeping, I heard slashing doors in this long marble hallway and the noise was loud enough to wake me up. This morning, after a few slashing doors percussion, I had the chance to hear hammers and drillers right on top of my head. I called the Concierge to complain and asked if I could sleep a bit longer but the noise did not stopped and I finally decided to go for breakfast. When I came back from breakfast, the workers where still at work and the noise was not acceptable for a five star hotel, when the guest previously specified his need for a quiet room. I will of course publish comments about my stay at Raffles Hotel on the internet and I am sure some people, sensible to noise will read it with a lot of interest. Sorry to be rude with you but when you run a "so called" best hotel in Phnom Penh you should give a bit more respect to your customers and do not allow workers to work above a sold room.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Germany
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good
location
they did some upgrades in the room; modern tv etc. better than before.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from Canada
Couples
State Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel
Location, service,amenities
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good management. We asked for high floor but was given ground floor room.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United States
Couples
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Grand hotel
Very helpful staff, nice quiet room
Concierge booked a boat for us down theMekong River and a bus to Ho Chi Minh City. That made it extremely convenient and they charged a minor fee of 5% which amounted to around $2 US. It saved us at least 2 hours and pedicab fees. If you sit out and enjoy the beautiful pool, they bring you complimentary cold bottled water and fruit. Couldn't get any better than that.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
State Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
"The" place to stay in Phnom Penh
Colonial elegance and service in a rapidly-chaging Phnom Penh; top shelf property with grace
Le Royal has quite a story and has survived since French colonial times in Cambodia; it was where expats went to escape the Pol Pot invasion of the city. Raffles has done a great job giving it a facelift to modern top shelf amenities, while preserving its substantial ambiance of colonial Indochina.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: