2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 491 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Yee from Malaysia
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
hotel with history
Helpful staff, quiet location, colonial architecture
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hubertus from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
excellent
atmosphere, garden, service
great, grand and peaceful place to escape the city noise and find yourself pampered by the lovely pool for a couple of days.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

danielle from Sweden
Couples
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice
Hotel Pool, Service ans Hotel bar
Reviewed April 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LESTER from Australia
Couples
State Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Romantic, beautiful and sublime!
We enjoyed the attention to detail, the smiling and attentive staff and the extra miles they went to make our stay a fabulous lifetime memory! This hotel is a heavenly experience.
We thoughly enjoyed our five days at Raffles Le Royal. It was the most beautiful, serene and hospitable hotel we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and the unassuming but kindly manner with which we were treated was simply amazing. The hotel is so beautifully appointed, so comfortable, so quiet and peaceful and it smells so wonderful too! The room we were upgraded to was absolutely stunning. Large and beautifully appointed with lovely artworks, gorgeous furnishings, elegant and roomy bathroom and wonderful carpets, a private balcony and even a coffee machine, plus a wonderful young man who was our butler. Pisteth was so quietly well mannered and anticipated our every need. It was a heavenly experience. The breakfasts, and the buffet dinners were outstanding with amazing choices of fresh imported foods and gorgeous authentic Cambodian dishes. The pool was an aesthetic oasis in the central courtyard. We loved Raffles and the beautiful, professional and kind staff who made this trip so special and meaningful for us. This hotel is truly a heavenly experience. Thank you so much!
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lois from United States
Solo travelers
State Pool View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Still the Best (though I have not stayed in Sofit
Staff, Elephant Bar Great Pool
The only thing Raffles lacks is great rooms..Some are very Small Some have room for at least a loveseat but instead have only a dining room chair and table too small for even netbook or ipad navigation. But the staff is wonderful..as is the bed..and the location falls into the good enough category. There are always tuk tuks available, but unlike many lesser hotels, they are not attached to or vouched for by the hotel. And the Raffles has a great feeling of history and charm.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
State Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A wonderful hotel with mod cons.
Service, location, style
Excellent
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Overrated
Location and Departure
This hotel is overrated. $50.00 for simple dinner buffet with only 7 items on the line to eat. Night buffet is $75.00USD and as equal rip off. The room is not at all good as it too is overrated. I give this hotel perhaps 3 stars at best. Stay elsewhere and save the money.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisuke from Japan
Business travelers
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Perfect service hotel
Good location, Good staff service, Good restaurant
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanette from United Kingdom
Couples
Landmark Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Perfection
The look, the feel, the whole experience
I can't fault it. New Year's Eve was a sheer delight. I look forward to returning.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Couples
Landmark Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
perfect in every way
ambience, service, character
Absolutely perfect. Faultless.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: