2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 491 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Anthony from Thailand
Solo traveler
State Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Raffles Phnom Penh
The hotel is dated. There were mosquitos in the room. I think this Hotel is overrated.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from United States
Family with young children
State Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great
Staff, Breakfast bufffet
Excellent, Families and friends stayed here for my wedding and everyone really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Canada
Solo traveler
State Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A beautiful, historical hotel
The beautiful grounds, the sumptious setting, the historical suites and bars
I was really out of my league in this hotel (I took advantage of a 3-night-for-the-price-of-2 special). I couldn't afford to eat in the restaurant or drink in the bars ($16 USD for a G&T!). But I loved seeing the beautiful teak staircase and walking around and seeing the historical suites, the lovely grounds, and relaxing by the pool.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siobhan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
State Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Felt Very Welcome as Young Solo Traveller
Room, Staff, Welcome
Very enjoyable and had all the amenities I required for the stay.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajiv from India
Business traveler
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fantastic hotel in a great location in PP
Location, architecture, staff
Great stay - amazing staff and rooms. Highly recommended if you can afford it
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajiv from India
Business traveler
State Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great old world charm in the centre of PP
Location, staff, rooms
Great stay, fantastic staff and facilities. Nothing to complain really except pricey !
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DIANNE from Australia
Couple
State Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
great
pool
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Norhana from Malaysia
Business traveler
State Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice place
It is a nice hotel to stay at. The room is clean and the staff is very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lois from United States
Business traveler
State Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
What is not Broken is simply Missing
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
The tiny pool iew room has been beiged.. used to be white.. now smaller.. fabrics don't match.. desk chair has ?plastic? cover. Sink broken, bed phone broken, electrical outlet broken, TV box-was HTML VGA Phone etc missing- there 6 months ago.. over an hour to install.. internet not working over 1 1/2 hours to log on.. Open rattan Elephant Bar now concreted in.. claustrophobic and hot.. signature drinks not good.. Used to bakery.. told they order from Sofitel (not worth a detour) so Does not have it's own tuk tuks with price lists in the room, common even in area 4 stars..
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business traveler
State Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Favorite Hotel in Asia
Ambience, Staff and Overall Quality
I try to stay at the Le Royal whenever I am in Phnom Penh. It has the ambience of an old French hotel - much history here. Raffles restored this wonderful property to period correctness and upgraded the rooms to ensure a very comfortable stay. The staff represent the best in Cambodia. Free Wi Fi makes it a good place to stay while on business travel. The Elephant Bar has been renovated and now the bar is much longer although I preferred the old classic club look. Excellent selection and good drinks.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: