Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Michael from Philippines
Couples
Suite Roof Top View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Deceiving
Location wise, it's fine
Pictures can really be deceiving. I booked a suite room with a balcony for one night with a nice view, which what was stated on the page itself. My boyfriend and I were very disappointed upon seeing that there was really no balcony but an abandoned rooftop which I assumed to be a bar last time. The balcony was dirty, with empty liquor bottles in the bar, few chairs, and just some plants. It definitely didn't look like compared in the picture that they posted here. It was not at all a private balcony wherein you can spend some privacy, it was just that my room was directly right in front of the rooftop. We found it absurd also to be having a large glass window panel in our bedroom facing the rooftop wherein any person could be there outside. We couldn't even open the curtains for the sun to come in as we would be too exposed to do that. Lights were flickering as well. The television signal was so poor. We were given only one set of toiletries, small bottles of shampoo and shower gel to be exact, wherein two of us were checked in. The air condition in our bedroom was horrible. The staffs were okay, nothing remarkable. But I find them unprofessional, you can see them cooking and eating at the same time. The food was pathetic, to see Phnom Penh as the capital of Cambodia, should have higher standards than Siem Reap, but no. I paid thrice the price in this hotel compared to the hotel I stayed in Siem Reap, but the food, it's horrendous. We were given not even a teaspoon of jam, it looked like somebody just scraped it off from the jar and put it on the plate. You would even feel ashamed to touch it as it was too little, as well as the butter. The scrambled eggs and omelette looked unbelievable also. Overall, I would not recommend this place. It definitely looks like a run down hotel with poor facilities and services.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2015
Request a room with a window
Price
My room did not have a window and the hotel is under construction.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Tarni from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms
Room cleanliness. Friendly staff. Room facilities.
Helpful young staff. Very clean room and comfy beds, lots of space too move around. The bathtub was great to have too. The only let down is that it is not located near much other than other hotels and a few small cafes.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Average hotel with great staff
Staff, location was good
Really helpful and considerate staff. The hotel did have building works ongoing when I stayed, which started early. The location was okay, but we would have been better nearer Riverside.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

yanzhu from Singapore
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good
Good location
Good location . Friendly staffs . easy to locate
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Michelle from Canada
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2015
Central Location
Great Location and Helpful Staff
We were only in town one night, but this was a great place to stay central to all we wanted to see and do. Staff help arrange a tuk tuk for the day and dropped us at the airport.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Tan from Vietnam
Business travelers
Classic Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
The room facilites is not so good
Center and clean
So so
Reviewed June 22, 2015

seiichi from Japan
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Hotel needs to train their staffs
Close to Aeon, high pressure hot shower and price
Hotel is located about 5 minutes walking distance to the Aeon Mall, has high pressure hot shower, and the rooms are clean, it even has a elevator.I was beginning to really like this hotel until I noticed the housekeeper seems to have bad habit of going through guest's things, especially the food and drinks.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Riaan from South Africa
Families with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not bad for money
Staff and location
Not a bad hotel. Good 3 star. Value for money.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

nur from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good to stay
Bathroom, wide area and comfortable
The room is so big and the bed is tidy. The shower room is also good.
Reviewed April 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: