Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Linda from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good value
Swimming pool; location; staff.
Most satisfactory.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Mathilde from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel, very helpful staff
Swimming pool, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location near the city center
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Felizardo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Deception
This hotel was ranked nearly 4, but I don't think this hotel should have a star at all. It's overrated and the pictures in website don't match the actual. Sorry but that's a very honest review. Improve your hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Felix from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Normal 3 star hotel
Location, wi-fi & breakfast
Hotel is in good location near some of the tourist attractions. since i stayed in ground flr. Wi-fi was so excellent no complain at all. Breakfast is just ok. Only issue is the bugs in the bed and mosquitos inside the room. And the neighbor place use to do karaoke with a very loud sound which you can hear in your room; but they finish about 11am. Restaurants are available around the hotel location and tuktuks are waiting outside. Hotel is very near to national palace, silver pagoda, national museum and river side.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

WONG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money..
Quiet, cozy and spacious
Good location and far from noise. Room is clean and complete with basic amenities. Value for money.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Simon from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice good value with money
big room, comfortable, clean and well service
fantastic.. this is my 3rd time in Royal Mekong, will recommend it to others of my friends who will visit to cambodia
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Lee from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good hotel (a
Place fairly clean and friendly people
Overall the hotel was not what I expected for being $28 a night. The towels aren't that soft, sheets have small stains throughout, and the bathrooms could be thoroughly cleaned a little more. Breakfast was mediocre but what I expected for a hotel of the size. The staff was friendly though, and were very welcoming. Not too far from the hustle and bustle which is a plus when thinking location.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Hillary from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Don't book a standard room
Staff pool the non standard rooms
I started with a windowless room in the old hotel over the road. After 2 days I moved to a smaller room with windows - I was better off in the first room. I complained that the standard rooms were not described in their publicity. I was moved to a much bigger room in the main building. For the last 2 days my stay was pleasant. I would not stay here again in a standard room without breakfast. Breakfast is meant to be a highlight of this place. Too far from anywhere though central to most things, that is if you need to be central. Staff are nice and facilities are good. Have to admit I would have been very disappointed if not for the upgrade. However I experienced none of the hostility described by an earlier poster when I complained. The manager graciously accommodated my concerns and gave me an upgrade. I suspect that standard rooms in the new building are better than the ground floor rooms.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

William from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2015
Deeply located, but new.
Big rooms
It was ok for 1 night stay. Do remember the location is further out. So for 4 stars hotel with the price, it is acceptable. Just have to walk longer out to find food and tourist spot. If you dont mind, tuk tuk is always available.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Yap from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Comfortable, clean and spacious room
Staff performance, cleanliness and comfortable
Very good and will return
Reviewed June 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: