Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

Henrik from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
affordable hotel but not clean
price and location, not anything more
Reviewed April 14, 2013

George from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
terrible
checking out
worst there is staff very unfriendly i pulled a muscle in my thigh so hardly could walk i told them no stairs and had book room with bath tub , they put me on the 6th floor . i said i cant climb stirs .o there's a elevator i said OK .then she says only goes to 5th floor .but only 4 stairs i said ok then i will try . well there was 17 stairs .i had been hurting so bad i sat in chair for 1 hr . looked in bathroom no tub ,there was no fan in room ,and air was not working right , so i make my way back down stairs and told them i ant do those stairs and air no working no tub , the guard like man says to bad we no move you .i said i call agoda .he said i dont care who u call . i said im very sick .u move me i had to argue for over 1 hr and half as i sit in lobby .i said i sleep here .they final gave me a crappie room dont stay here
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Marianie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient location - near central market
Near the central market, kfc and secret recipe
I booked 2 rooms in this hotel. I stayed at 5th floor and the room is bigger (but without balcony). Another room booked was on the 3rd floor (with balcony) but smaller room. Same room type for both rooms(dlx twin bedroom). The hot shower doesnt function well (only works for about 2 mins).
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Marianie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
The room is okay
Room with flat screen tv (international channel incl ESPN)
Easy to find food, kfc and secret recipe is situated next to the hotel. Easy to get tuk tuk. The lift is very small but we manage to get down to the lobby with 6 people in there. For more fun time, u can go to the riverside by tuk tuk (about 10-15 mins walk).
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Alpha from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Near Town
Near Shopping Mall
The hotel itself is well situated within walking distance of all major sights. The lobby and guest rooms are well kept however the front of house staff let the hotel down! We have a tradition of ending a travel adventure in a 'grand hotel' and have arrived in some of the worlds grandest hotels travel weary and dishevelled only to be greated with warmth and kindness. This time we found that the Majestic's staff almost recoiled, questioning whether we really had a booking. Whilst staff certainly were not rude we found them to be cool and extremely formal throughout our visit.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Boi from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Not the good place to stay for over 2 nights
it's cheap
I was been here 2 nights and feel this hotel not good. At first time reach there by tuk tuk, they said they full room although I give them see my confirmation of booking on agoda. After get 1 around to find another same name of hotel (by tuk tuk) we get there again then they give me a room. They never clean up the room, service not good. It's badder than my previous Guest house near Grand Palace.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

ENG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good value for $$$
Newly refurbished and good location
Great experience! Very near, around the corner from Central Market. Easy reach, even by walking, to food , shopping and entertainment.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

TSHUN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Servjce with a smile
Great location, within walking distance to reach central market.Room is clean but a bit small.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nhinh from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
It is the bad hotel which i used to stay
near the market
i came singapore hotel ạt 8 pm on sep 12th. receptionist told that this booking is not yet paid... i told them double check before confirm. and next morning they confirmed that received money for my booking this is not 3star hotel. i work in a big tourism conpany in vietnam, so i deeply understand the class of hotel. singapore is guest house only. not 3 star hotel. have no restaurant, no bar, the room veried very small. i book 2 rooms and my friend book 1 room. singapore hotel arranged for us 1 room at second floor (201), 1 room at 5 floor (501), 01 room at 6 floor(601). no water in bath room and they also did not clean body that night, the bathroom is different from picture, they phoned to reception but nobody came to repair and did not change room,sep 13th, my friend changed to twin room and i had to paid for room surchage usd5/night (they complained and want to change hotel) another stay in 6floor and same. hotel very noisy by another guest at another rooms i will never complain if i know this is the guesthouse before make booking
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Denis from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Ok hotel
Near central market, suitable for tuk-tuk parking
One of our rooms a/c did not function properly but the staff at the hotel promptly changed the room for us. Receptionist was excellent as she spoke good English and was very helpful.
Reviewed September 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: