Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rob from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A wonderful place
Helpful staff, excellent rooms, great pool
An excellent hotel In the heart of Phmon Penh. A great place to return to at the end of the day after exploring the city.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel, big rooms, delightful service
Big bathroom, lovely big room, minimalist room design
Really a delightful boutique style hotel. Our room was very large, as was the bathroom. Very nicely decorated in a minimalist way. Great shower. The breakfast/dining area was pleasant by the pool. I didn't use the pool because it didn't really look all that clean, but the private areas beside the pool were really lovely.We were able to borrow a laptop which was very convenient because to be honest it was awful walking outside. It has nothing to do with the hotel, but the poverty a lot of the people live in was heartbreaking. The hotel was an oasis really I suppose. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. And the breakfast was superb by the way.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

wilbertus from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely spacious room but hard beds
Large room, friendy staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
Too noisy because of the construction activities around the hotel made it a less pleasurable experience but otherwise a good hotel
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great place to stay!!
Friendly staff & clean rooms
We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. When we first arrived at night by tuk tuk, I wasn't sure about the looks of the alley we were driving up, however go through the gate at the hotel and it is very pleasent. The hotel has just had a renovation and the rooms are very clean. The best thing about the place is the staff, they are lovely! Also we had our laundry done here and it was excellent. We wish the managers the best for the next 10 years of their lease!
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Poon from Singapore
Business travelers
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good size rooms with evrything you need
Good size room and pool
One of many boutique hotels in the city that has many excellent boutique hotels. You will be really unlucky to end up in a bad hotel at a reasonable price. Pool is nice, staff are very eager to serve and make your stay pleasent. Looking forward to my next visit to this hotel. Had to check out very early so I did not have the chance to sample their complimentary breakfast. If I remember correctly it's continental breakfast. Almost forgot to mention the cabanas by the pool really cool place to rest and relax after a long day.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Churaichalerm from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Oasis
Location, food, swimming pool, service, wifi
We loved it. Staff are so nice and helpful. Everything was perfect for us.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel but a bit far from everything
Large room, nice service, beautiful pool and breakfast area
The pool area has lots of trees and makes a nice setting for relaxing or eating at the poolside bar and restaurant area. The hotel is quite far from the main sites, markets and restaurant areas. I was surprised that it didn't have an elevator. It was a hike to the top floor although the terrific staff did help with our bags. The room is large and comfortable. The only drawback to the room is the AC was much too weak to effectively cool such a big room. Also, the bathroom has permanent openings to the outside, for venting I presume, so the bathroom was always very hot. So moments after a shower you were covered in sweat again. If you left the bathroom door open you heated up the entire bedroom, so you had no choice but to leave the door shut and that kept the bathroom stifling. They need to add a shutter over the openings that can be closed. Oh, and breakfast was very good. True fresh squeezed OJ, not warm sugary Tang that is often pushed off as OJ. In summary I'm not sure the high price was worth the nice extras, like the pool. My brother was staying in the heart of the city and he paid less than half what we did ($ a night) and he had an elevator. We ended up moving to his hotel and were much happier.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeungkyun from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
good
good location
It is located in the center of the city. Near from the famous sites. Good and kind staffs. Large room. Neat and Clean. Quiet and simple stay. I liked it..
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrina from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Pleasant hotel with all the basics
Location
The 252 was a nice enough hotel. We enjoyed our stay but the rooms felt more like dorm or hospital rooms than a hotel room; everything was very stale and not very comfortable, however the staff was nice and the pool was great. It's a good place to stay if you want to meet people and socialize. If you're looking for something more intimate then I would advise against it. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

minhchau from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Modern hotel with european style
Clean room with tasteful decoration
reasonable price, good location, and good breakfast
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: