Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Emily from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Oasis in a bustling city w/ a personable experienc
Staff & guests, food, pool
I spent 2-days at some hotel and 2-nights at 252, next time I'll be staying at 252 exclusively. While they're two completely different experiences, nothing can beat the vibe cultivated at 252 by the owner and his guests. As a female, solo traveler I was looking for a hotel that was comfortable, I felt safe in and would provide personal recommendations. I got both of those and so much more. as a longtime resident of Phnom Penh his recommendations allowed me to experience both the touristy and every day life of the city. Knowing I was traveling alone, he invited me out with a group of other guests for a night of drinks and dancing, he even taught a few photography tips. A lot of guests were in Cambodia doing philanthropic work and had such inspiring stories, each with a unique point of view. The owner is doing great things for the city in his own ways as well giving me even more of a reason to stay. Needless to say, I'd highly recommend this spot. Outside of the ambiance, the rooms themselves are spacious (I booked a deluxe pool view room), clean and a good value. The pool is awesome and the food at the bar delish. Great happy hour specials.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great first stay in Cambodia
Staff, Pool and large rooms
We stayed for two nights after getting the bus from Saigon and before going on to Siem Reap the hotel isnt in the tourist centre but there are tuk-tuks outside who will take you anywhere in town for a few dollars. The hotel itself is a peaceful oasis in the hectic city with a nice pool and bar. The rooms are large and comfortable, the furnishings are a little weird concrete tables and shelves but they are spotlessly clean. We stayed in the cheaper rooms next to reception and did have a number of mosquitos in the room after it had been cleaned which we spent a bit of time hunting and killing each evening, maybe an idea to upgrade to the better rooms or just check for mosquitos before bed.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kerryn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A tranquil hideaway.
A peaceful oasis away from the crowds and bustle of the city.
Very nice place. It was nice to get into the city and then come back to a quiet place where we could relax, especially after a long flight.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Faris from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
budget boutique hotel in city center
location,clean room and cheap
air con was 1 HP type. With fan on OK. This is a budget boutique type hotel in city center.More like a old mansion convert to hotel. Pool is the central attraction for tourist but not business traveler like me. Breakfast was very very simple. Room shelf was build by cement. Only shampoo and bath gel, no other amenities. No really for business but the location except the location is good.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Faris from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Budget, mostly European customers
city center, cheap and simple
For Business traveler who do not use the pool and other facilities, what a waste. This hotel only provide shampoo and shower gel. For Cheap European traveler who just want to dip in the pool, cheap room rate will e great. But no so suitable for business traveler.(power trip for 3-4 occasion in the evening, although short period of time but still no a good experience.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Debbie from Malaysia
Groups
Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great experience with good environment
Cleanliness, Superb breakfast, helpful staff
Overall experience was great. Room is comfortable even with 4 person occupying a triple room. Helpful and attentive staff. Superb breakfast even though with limited menu choices. Getting around the city will not be convenient if you do not engage a guided van.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

yau from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
helpful and friendly staffs
coziness friendliness tranquilness
i was robbed in the city area at midnight. Lucky enough that i checked in at 252 before went out for a drink. So i had my passport copied as instructed by the staff upon check in. That helped a lot :) and they even kept my lost item safely until i got it back... which is a .. bra lol
Reviewed November 01, 2013

WEIWEN from China
Business travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice hotel, good service, good swimming pool
good service, good swimming pool, good location
This is a nice hotel, cost effective. The swimming pool is good, I like it very much.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

WEIWEN from China
Business travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice hotel, good location, nice food
good location, nice food, good servce
This is a cost effective hotel, the condition of this hotel is ok,clean and good service, good swimming pool.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bridget from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin or Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
great design, beautiful pool
the pool, the staff, it was an oasis
the hotel was lovely, great design, I loved the 'concrete' furniture. the pool and pool surroundings were beautiful, a calm oasis from the busy streets.
Reviewed October 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: