Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 87 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Zarni from Myanmar
Couple
Governor Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice time at the hotel
Great location... We could go pretty much anywhere just walking around. Staff were also very friendly. The room was nice and clean too.
We were very pleased at our time at the Governors House. Breakfast was a disappointment but rather than that it was lovely and we hope to be back there.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Anne from Australia
Couple
Governor Landmark
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Rooms disappointing, staff made it memorable
great job guys
Very disappointed in the landmark suite we had, at 50% off and it was still expensive for PP. The bathroom was just behind a partition in the corner of the room, everything was a bit tired in the room and the one antique dresser or the Belgian linen didn't really compensate. Suite was tiny, moisturiser had lumps, nothing was quite right, breakfast portions were mediocre, bar staff couldn't tell the difference between soda and tonic on multiple occasions. The French GM lurked too long and would be better spending his time on ensuring the rooms are as they should be. But we couldn't fault the staff, esp who accompanied us on our river cruise and whose stellar service was the only thing from labelling this hotel . The public areas are beautiful but the room we had was a let down and if I'd paid full price I would have asked out refusing to pay as they were simply just lacking.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Jane from Australia
Couple
Governor Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A stylish haven
Retro colonial feel, Raymond the Tuk Tuk driver, the ambience, swimming pool and gardens
Wonderful. The staff were fantastic, the hotel was a stylish throwback to colonial but with all modern comforts. A lovely stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

sophie from France
Couple
Governor Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It is the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in
The decor, Cocktails, Atmosphere
We had an attic room which was very small, and designed for singular occupancy (no door to the bathroom) but we didn't know that until arrival. My parents booked the suite which was absolutely amazing. Very spacious, packed full of antiques, and beautifully decorated. The hotel itself is owned by an antique collector, so the decoration was exquisite. Check out was very lengthy, the pool is small (just big enough for a dip, but not for a swim), but the bar area around the pool is lovely.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Governor Elegant
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good clean very friendly small hotel
Quite small and friendly , food was out standing . Good value
Very enjoyable the staff and management where very friendly and helpful more than you ask for Highly recommend staying at the Governors House
Reviewed July 07, 2014

justin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Governor Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
lousy room conditions
location,staff service and design
i had a very bad experience, as I had 2 change rooms a few times,air cond not working properly, weak wifi and a lot of mosquito
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Shane from Singapore
Couple
Governor Landmark
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Pleasant, excellent staff
Friendly staff, well kept rooms, luxurious setting
The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly, very attentive and they made me feel at home. This was my second time there and they did not disappoint. For the prices, I would definitely think there are few hotels that could match the quality offered. However, the poolside area always has many mosquitoes.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Junxiang from Singapore
Business traveler
Governor Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice quaint hotel
Good Breakfast, excellent staff, nice decoration
Artfully decorated hotel with very lush garden, creating a relaxing atmosphere. Nice breakfast selection. Room is clean but air conditioner is noticeably weak in the room that I stayed in (Room #11) compared to the room that my colleague stayed in.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Zhiyong from Singapore
Business traveler
Governor Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Better then expectation
service, food, room condition
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Governor Landmark
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
A pleasant boutique hotel
Bespoke, pleasant and friendly staff, atmosphere
On the whole our stay was pleasant and the staff very friendly and interested in conversing. The internet was frustratingy intermittent however. The bed was comfortable and we had a small balcony that we used a bit for reading, which was nice. The hotel has a couple of it's own touk touk drivers available for guests which came in very handy. A lovely bespoke hotel for people who want something a little different.
Reviewed April 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: