Very good 7.1
Based on 161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Zevi from United States
Couples
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2016
Decent place to stay
This staff was very helpful and the location was great but the beds weren't very comfortable compared to other places at the same price.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room. They don't believe in blanket,only bed sheets,so you freeze with a/c and boil without it
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room. They don't believe in blanket,only bed sheets,so you freeze with a/c and boil without it
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room. They don't believe in blanket,only bed sheets,so you freeze with a/c and boil without it
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room. They don't believe in blanket,only bed sheets,so you freeze with a/c and boil without it
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ron from Israel
Families with young children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very noisy construction site next by
Location is excellent but you just cannot be at the room between 7:40 to 17:30 The noise from the next door construction site is terrible. Staff but the owner doesn't speak English. Only at the last day we understood that only if you ask especially only than they will come to clean the room. They don't believe in blanket,only bed sheets,so you freeze with a/c and boil without it
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Cheap but Pretty run down
This hotel is a small place very close to the river, the staff were very helpful and pleasant, but the building has seen better days, breakfast was not includerd so I am not sure about the food but they have a small kitchen and their attitude is good so I would think the food is probably cheap and good
Reviewed January 28, 2016

FARAH from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location, helpful staff
Location, price, nice staff
I chose The Local because of the location. It was right on the touristy riverside (not directly opposite the river, but it was the third building on the street from the riverfront), is a walking distance to the Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, National Museum (5-minute walk), and a walking distance to the night market (15-minute walk). This is a small hotel (4 rooms in total) run by a friendly guy named Yat. For the price that I paid (balcony room), I didn't expect much going in. The size of the room was fine, the bathroom, although rather small, has a bathtub which I liked. There was no breakfast included, but I never had an issue finding food as the hotel was located among restaurants, bars, and supermarkets. The room and the bathroom were not very clean, the bathtub is old and there was some (perhaps irremovable) stain on the it and on the sink, however, this didn't bother me so much. BUT, on my second morning, I woke up to two cockroaches and a baby centipede having a night safari in the bathtub. I found another cockroach the following morning. The "rain shower" didn't work so well as it was placed rather close to the wall, and directly above the slope on the bathtub so I couldn't really stand properly.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Jihan from Philippines
Couples
Penthouse
Stayed one night in November 2015
Stay only for the location
Location, nice staff
We stayed at the penthouse. The flight of stairs are steep and it looked dangerous. It may not have been a problem if they had an elevator. I won't recommend this hotel if you don't exercise. Climbing to the rooms can be exhausting. The rooms are also a bit dusty. If you have allergic rhinitis like me, I recommend you bring anti-histamine. I had a good night sleep once I took one. One thing that bothered me the most though was their bathroom! It rained the night we stayed there, then the next morning when we checked, all our toiletries were soaked from the rain. There was probably a leak or something on ceiling. It was disappointing. I feel bad for the staff. They were all nice.
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: