Excellent 8.6
Based on 1757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1757 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Melissa from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Fantastic hotel! Loved it!
The staff! Also, location and food
Highly recommended!!!! Staying here was a pleasure. Upon arrival, they offer you a flute of fresh passion fruit juice. Since we arrived a little early on the day of our check in, the manager took us to the restaurant by the pool while we waited. I had the spaghetti with marinara, which sounds boring, but I'm telling you, it was GOOD! I had it many more times during our stay, because it was that good. Also, the staff performance is incredible. When we were shown our room, I was thinking about how impressed I was with the performance of every staff member we encountered. On the bed, I found a note that explained that while visitors might want to recognize a single employee, they pride themselves on accountability as a team. Anyway, the room was lovely, clean, and very modern. I don't know what it is about Cambodia, but even in the best hotels, all of the beds were super hard and sort of uncomfortable. The one at this hotel was the softest yet. We did New Year's Eve here, and were visited by the chef himself during our dining experience. Every day, when we were getting ready to leave the hotel to go site seeing, the doorman would ask us where we wanted to go, set us up with a tuk tuk, tell the driver where to take us, and negotiated the price for us. The best part about this is that the hotel contracts with a handful of tuk tuk drivers, who wear collared shirts that are embroidered with "Friends of the Plantation" on the pocket. It made them easy to find when we finished with the sites each time. The neighborhood is a fun one, with lots of local stuff to do and see, as well as being close to the Royal Palace. In summary, definitely stay here if you're going to be in Phnom Pehn, and definitely get the spaghetti with marinara!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Yu from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Fabulous hotel in an up and coming neighbourhood
Nicely decorated rooms, the pool, the food
Very relaxing, had dinner at their restaurant and it was amazing! The location of the resort is situated right off the main touristy area, and there are Many stylish shops around that area, for fashion, home deco and cafes! Definitely a stylish stay
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Joe from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Oasis
service is great, food is perfect and pool area relaxing
Loved it. Been there 3 times and always good
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Leonard from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Fantastic stay
The staff swimming pool food
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Volker from Germany
Families with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice retreat in a busy city
Pool and pool area, room, staff
It was a recommendation from friends and we all really enjoyed our stay here. The whole pool area is great and the staff was always a recommendation. Definitely a recommendation from us.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Geoff from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Single Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Good Feel
staff, pool, feel
Very good, as usual. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Improving all the time. Now got a new Chef on board and food very good.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

william from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel. good value. nice decor.
clean. different, a hint of being trendy.
Very enjoyable
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Sumon from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
beautiful hotel
location, ambiance, food
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Wen from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Rhenna from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Relaxing boutique hotel in the city
Boutique and cool. Friendly service. Haven from busy Phnom Penh
Very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely pool and bar area. Good service.
Reviewed December 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: