Excellent 8.1
Based on 791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Christian from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, good service, bit faded
Location, good food, roof top bar
Room design is nice indeed but at least my room was in need of some renovation despite not being old. Couple of things did not work. But the location is good, close to the river, night market and palace within walking distance. I had dinner at the restaurant and was quite content with the food.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great view of the river
Roof-top bar
this hotel is located in a modern part of phnom penh with an impressive boulevard across the road where one can stroll beside the tonle sap and watch river boats sail by. the roof-top bar of the hotel offers discounted drinks during happy hour each day, and is a good place to get a view of the river and street below. i found the hotel staff very pleasant and polite. the hotel had the usual free internet service which worked quite well, but the breakfast was not the usual buffet style with a huge selection. one had to specify what one wanted from a rather limited offering, which i found unusual. my main criticism of this hotel would be that the standard rooms have no windows. that feels a bit claustrophobic. even worse, there was no desk and chair in the room. there was just a large sofa positioned under the tv set, which seemed to serve the purpose of both table and chair.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Elissa from Australia
Groups
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, excellent location and large rooms
Location, large rooms, lovely service, clean
The Quay Boutique hotel was in a fantastic location on the main strip of Phnom Penh. It was close to great restaurants and bars and walking distance to the grand palace. The room was large with a nice balcony. Pool was very small but the rooftop bar was lovely. There was a slight musky smell in the room but this was not so bad that it affected our stay. Large bathroom, bed and tv area.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Huey from Singapore
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, huge room and friendly staff
The river view location, spacious room and last but not least the friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is situated metres away from the river where you can watch the bustling of activities happening in the early mornings and evenings across the main road from the room balcony. The suite is a long rectangular space with the living room space next to the balcony. It is separated from the working space by a king-sized bed. You can choose to eat your breakfast either in the privacy of your own room or at the restaurant on the ground floor. A check-list of breakfast items ( from western breakfasts to local favorites ) are made available for you to choose from the day before in your room. The staff are friendly and helpful that make staying in the hotel a pleasant one.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

John from Canada
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Well designed and located hotel, they really try!!
Design, double-glazed (quiet) windows, great location and kitchen
Loved this place! I took the waterfront side and my two oldest boys took the interior rooms which, even though they had no outlook, were quite nice. Loved the large balconey, the roof-top area, and the staff. Few things, bathrooms too dark, linen could be better, and lack of English by the staff is a bit of a hassle, especailly when one needs to get something done. But they are a delightful group, great value for the money, and a great kitchen. The location couldn't be beat. For those who can't get into the Amanjaya.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Aaron from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel with great room and helpful staff
modern room, helpful staff
Nice place with fantastic location on the riverfront. No request was too much trouble for the staff. Would stay again for sure.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rasy from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Close to all the great restaurants and tourist attractions.
Rooms were quite small, no windows in any of our three rooms. Carpet was quite old and smelt musty when we first arrived. The staff lit candles for us after we checked in, but it would have been preferable if it had been done prior to check-in. Make sure you get the staff to burn mosquito repellant candles in the room before going to sleep. Breakfast downstairs was nice, both Khmer and Western choices, as was the view from the rooftop bar.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

alex from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location
great room
only 20mins from the airport and i arrived at this great location on the water front.i was met by friendly staff who spoke and understood english and had me booked in within minutes.although there was no window in the room the set up was really good with many news and sporting channels on the tv. the bathroom was really nice with the best shower i have ever had in a hotel anywhere. the breakfast was really good and as a bonus can be served in your room, cannot ask for any better. i will definately book this hotel again on my next trip.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Good views, Breakfast in room a plus
Lighting a bit poor and shower not hot enough. Right in the heart of restaurant district. Plenty of happy hour bars for cheap drinks
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice location Relax
Great place for peace and quiet away from the busy city but still in the city
I very much enjoyed my stay here, food was very good, room was very good, we had the outside pool all to ourselves for 3 days, marvelous !! the Manager was kind enough to let us check out 2 hrs later as we had a late train to catch later that day, I will most certainly be staying again.
Reviewed December 21, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: