Excellent 8.1
Based on 791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Phnom Penh never again
Location, internet signal,roof top bar
My rating my be influenced by my first trip to Phnom Penh. The aggressive tuk-tuk drivers and touts, the liter lining the streets, the smell and 100 degree heat wasn't my idea of a great city. The Quay is run down and the white vinyl used throughout the hotel is no longer white or appealing. Breakfast was off a limited menu of items and not very tasty. Not only would I skip this hotel, I'd skip the whole city and go to Siem Reap.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Bob from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great View comfortable room
Good value for money. Very good staff and a good positio. To see all the sights you might want to and even those you don't. Highly recommended
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jerry from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely suites overlooking the water
The Quay is a small boutique hotel with 16 rooms. The rooms in the front overlook the water across the street. The rooms are modern and the bathrooms spectacular. The rooftop bar is romantic and inviting. Breakfast in the morning
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice room, that's it.
Was misinformed about certain queries by the staff, and thought it was unprofessional when they tried to squeeze a few extra dollars out of me on my last night there. All good otherwise.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Marcus from Vietnam
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great design - no service mind or eye for details
design of rooms and location
We loved the design of the rooms and the location which was the reason to book the Hotel. However very little service was given and no passion or love of hospitality service was present with a lack of attention to details and no service mind was felt from the team.I stayed at 2 and 3 star hotels in other places in Cambodia with less design but lots more passion and service mind of the team at the hotels that at the Quay!
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Duc from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good stay
Very clean, good staff, happy stay with good location
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Hannu from Finland
Couples
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location on the riverfront
location
The hotel in located on the riverfront close to the Silver Pagoda and Royal Palace which it its best advantage.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

CHOW from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great View with fair service
The room have a great view of Toni Sap River. We can watch the sunrise at the balcony which makes our trip more sweet. The breakfast they provided were great especially the croissant. The air-conditioning was bad. May be Phnom Penh is much hot and humid, it makes us feeling bad that the air-con is not so good.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect location
Very smart and comfortable hotel in a great location.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Jean-Boris from France
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location, claustrophobic rooms
location, cleanliness, internet tv
Good place and location, good equipment. but terrible feeling of claustrophobia in a room almost without windows (the main window is blocked by a billboard outside). It was dark and not pleasant.
Reviewed January 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: