Excellent 8.7
Based on 348 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Cedric from Denmark
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not as expected
Location , friendly staff
We booked a junior suite with a king bed which was later changed to another suite with an extra charge which we agreed upon . On arrival we noted that the suite was in the annexo to the main hotel building . We were expecting a Khmer type arquitecture.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very Pleasant Stay
Friendly staff, breakfast, gardens
The staff were very friendly and attentive. It is a vey nice small boutique hotel in a quiet street quite close the royal palace and some of the main restaurants. It is in a very nice ornate old colonial building. The individual room themes are very creative and fun though some might say over the top. But the rooms are large and airiy and wifi is free The swimming pool is good to cool off after a days sightseeing. The kids loved the Paradiso breakfast of pancakes with icecream !
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
An enchanting hotel
Lovely rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
Made to feel very welcome for our 3 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was really lovely. Tuk tuks were available just outside the door to do the short journeys needed to the sights, restaurants and shops. The location is good as it is quiet but just short tuk tuk ride anywhere. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed the reasonably priced spa treatments. The food was good and nice variety on the menu. We would definitely return.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIE from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Lovely unique boutique hotel
The rooms were immaculate and interesting in design (each is quite different) and we stayed in two. Lots of extras such as coffee machine in room and free oil burners and fragrance.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are well designed and very comfortable. It has a no young children policy, so it was a quiet place to hang out and relax (if you don't have young children). The gardens and atmosphere was beautiful. The onwers were clearly interested in providing a top class experience for guest and the staff were outstanding. The place also "smelt" lovely with fragrances burning throughout the villa, an unusual extra feature. The breakfast was really delicious, one of the best we experienced throughout our month long trip in Sth East Asia. Overall, I would highly recommend the Villa Paradiso.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TECK from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good French style boutique hotel
1. Surrounding, 2. Room is well decorated, 3. Friendly staff
First time to staff in French style Boutique hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TECK from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good experience to stay in Villla Paradiso
1. Clean and cosy, 2. next Royal Palance and riverfront, 3. Friendly staff
French style living condition, the staff is friendly is helpful.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIE from Australia
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in phonh penh
Lovely rooms and surrounds, close to major attractions, attentive staff
We really enjoyed our stay here. Attention to detail was top notch. Managers were helpful and staff were lovely. Rooms are all decorated in unique detail. There were many extras including pod coffee machine in rooms, free fragrant oils and oil burner as well as all expected extras of this type of hotel. I thought I had lost my camera and the staff went over and above to try to find it (I had just misplaced it). We enjoyed the peace offered here. The only negative was the baths could no be used due to an original construction error, but still an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Amazing service with good location
Excellent service, Quiet Surroundings, Clean
The staff were very friendly. They allowed us to check in early and upgraded us to the pool villa. They were very knowledgeable, explaining in detail all the attractions and giving us suggestions. The restaurants that they recommended were also up to standard. Although we only stayed for one night, they allowed us to hang out by the pool and use the facilities after we checked out because we had a midnight bus to take. We lost our ticket and the staff helped us speak to the bus company to explain our situation and ensured that we could reach siem reap safely. They were very generous and sincere. I highly recommend this boutique hotel that is in a quiet corner but not far off from town.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saskia from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel - a family feel
The attentive service, the lovely peaceful surrounds, the extra mile
Very welcoming! Incredibly friendly staff, who greeted us like long lost family rather than hotel guests. They couldn't do enough for us the whole stay and just wanted to make sure we were happy, and we certainly were! Everyone at reception was always trying to help with everything. We were only stating 2 nights, but as I'd contacted them previously to let them know we were travelling with a wheelchair, we arrived to find that they'd constructed a ramp especially for us. This was an exceptional touch, and just made our lives so much easier! The owner Phillip came out to greet us personally and make sure we were comfortable. He greeted everyone warmly at breakfast and stayed to have a chat. He seems genuinely interested in everyone's comfort and local experiences. Breakfast choice good, with a choice of different set breakfasts. We ordered pancakes with ice cream each morning, and were happy with our choice. A note for those staying with a wheelie though, the restaurant area where you have breakfast, (and dinner if you chose), is up 3 steps. Whilst I am lucky enough to be able to walk up 3 steps, someone with a more advanced disability would not, and they would need to be lifted up the steps in the wheelchair. However, the staff would be more than happy to help with this, and I don't see it being a problem. We stayed in the Garden View Room, which also linked through to the 60s room. This was a great size for us, as we had the bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a lounge room. It was furnished traditionally which gave the rooms a lovely homely feel. There was a note to say that our minibar wasn't stocked and they would fill it upon request, but upon looking it was indeed stocked. There was also a note to say that due to a design fault, the rooms with baths didn't have hot water to the baths, so I guess if you were staying in a room that had a bath then you may be a bit disappointed to not be able to have one? The pool was beautiful in a lovely garden oasis. The perfe
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastian from Austria
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences ever!
Colonial design, extremely friendly and capable staff as well as spa offering.
The time we spent at Villa Paradiso was absolutely great and I can only recommend staying at this hotel in case you are planning to go to Phnom Penh. The hotel is located not far from the Royal Palace but for me personally stands out out due to a great service as well as its colonial design and interior. The pool area as well as the little restaurant are very charming and the offered massages of high standard and quality. The staff is extremely attentive, friendly and capable and it seems there is nothing they can't do for you to make your trip as pleasant as possible.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: