Excellent 8.7
Based on 348 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good and comfortable
Friendly staff, good value for money spa service, close to many attractions
They can't find our booking number in agoda when we check-in. However, we manage to get an upgrade of room at the end. Breakfast and food in hotel is fair, we would recommend to go out and eat instead.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Oskar from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing hotel
owners, staff, rooms, food, service
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Originally booked the hotel for two nights but ended up staying for a week because of illness (don't eat at the BBQ Chicken at the Soria mall). All rooms have different themes which is a really nice feature. We stayed at the Khmer room, The Island room, The music room and The Harmony Suite - all rooms were great but our favorite had to be the Music room with the balcony. The staff are very professional and genuine, has to be the nicest and happiest employee of them all. If you have kids then leave them at home, this is not a family hotel. All and all an amazing hotel experience, thank you very much for everything Sandra and Philip.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Luke from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel good location
Location
Hotel rooms were nice, we had a pool bugalow which was nice to walk out onto the pool. Location is very good very close to the river and the palace and many restaurants. Food and service was good.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arturo from Mexico
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Wonderful albeit short visit to this place
Great service, big room, wonderful spa, handsome manor
We wish we could have stayed longer as we missed breakfast due to the early departure of our flight. The hotel is superb, our room (the Bali theme) was gorgeously appointed, spacious, nice amenities which include a cell phone in case we needed help around the city and far away from the street noise. Location is walking distance to the palace and a few restaurants, among others, the Fizz, which serves Khmer food and trust me, one of the best Amok fish dishes that we have tried. Tuk-Tuk service just outside the door. Hotel staff arranged for our airport transportation and included it in the bill, which was convenient to pay during check out. A 5 out of 5 hotel, strongly recommended
Reviewed February 13, 2013

GUNTER from Germany
Group
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great and cosey location
Pool, quietness, greenery, professional boutique hotel
Unfortunately no complimentary water for bathrooms as water quality in Cambodia out of water tap is bad!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

James from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
What a wonderful boutique hotel in Phnom Penn!
Great rooms and facilities, wonderful staff
This is the ideal place to stay in Phnom Penn. The owners have created a great boutique hotel here with a wonderful ambiance, paying attention to the little and not so little things that make a difference, and with a staff that is enthusiastic and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Andre from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Always nice to return!!!
Great boutique hotel
Happy to report that it keeps it' standart after many visit
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Naomi from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful friendly hotel, an oasis in a busy city!
Friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, fantastic service, great pool and sauna, lots of services offered as standard
We arrived in Phnom Penh tired and rather travel-worn, and I have to say that our stay at Villa Paradiso was a wonderful remedy! From the word go, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and our room ( a poolsite cottage) was absolutely beautiful, everything worked well and was so clean. The pool area and sauna and jacuzzi are equally lovely, and we decided to spend time at the hotel as well as explore the city. The owners are wonderful, offering really good local tips, and have clearly put a lot of love and care into their hotel. I cannot recommend this place enough as a little oasis in the heart of a busy modern city.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Heike from Germany
Family with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service! We loved it!
Everything - the room, the restaurant, the pool area, the ambiente, and especially the staff
Our stay at Villa Paradiso was just fantastic! My daughter(15) and I stayed there for our first 3 days in Cambodia. The room was lovely - huge, very clean, parkett floor, large and nice bathroom, excellent selection of movies and documentaries on the in-house movies on demand, same day laundry service at very acceptable price. The restaurant is great with a fantastic breakfast (you get everything you ask for, you do not have to stick to the pre-configured breakfast options). The pool is very nice, and especially the tropical garden-like setting is fantastic. Best of all however was the staff and the service. They were fansatic, especially the reception. She even helped us get a visa for Vietnam within a day - we gave her our passports in the morning and they were back with visa the same evening!!!! The Vietnamese embassy in Phnom Penh takes 3 or 4 days for this, even if you go there personally! staffs also gave us great advice on how to plan our itinerary for the three days we stayed there. We will definitely stay at Villa Paradiso again when we are in Phnom Penh the next time. We loved it!
Reviewed January 05, 2013

david from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superb hotel, amazing pool and great service
Location, clean with comfortable rooms, amazing poolside area,
We booked here following recommendations from other travellers who had been to PP to find a smart hotel with a good pool to cool down after the sightseeing. Its in a good location for the Golden Street bar area and as with much of Cambodia the taxi/tuk tuk fares are affordable to get you anywhere else. The hotel is western owned and the Cambodian staff are wellcoming and attentive. The rooms are very spacious (even at the lower end) with great beds, huge bathrooms and all the usual extras (Cable, room service, mini-bar). We didn't stay in the pool side cabins although we did have a late night swim so not sure how this would affect other guests....Although we stayed in high season and the hotel seems very tranquil indeed. Highly recommnded and worth splashing out for if you were flashpacking around SE Asia.
Reviewed January 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: