Very good 7.8
Based on 326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Suwatchai from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Very Good locatiion.
Spacious room, clean and convenient location
Baht tub is odd.
Good and pleasant to stay there for 2 nights. It is next to Shopping mall and not far from the Palace. Walking distance to pub streets and center market. No need public transportation event at night time.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Marcos from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
beautiful room and clean hotel
Staff
breakfast
Angkor Star Hotel was wonderful. Great location, great staff, big and nice rooms.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Marcos from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2011
beautiful room and clean hotel
Staff
breakfast
Great hotel! great location, the staff is very nice!
Reviewed January 14, 2011

george from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
lovely hotel
very clean and nice big rooms
reception staff are a little untrained
i enjoyed my stay, the staff are always smiling and helpful where they can be, lovely girls staff the breakfast time and cant do enough for you.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

george from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2011
good location on the main road into centre
clean hotel and lovely staff
should play some soft music in restaurant at breakfast
i have stayed here twice this year already and i will go back after my trip to cambodia
Reviewed January 09, 2011

KIAT from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location, good service.
Great location, good service and cheap price.
Food can be more choices.
Very happy to stay Angkor star hotel. The location is good and the service with a smile is the most important to let customer felt comfortable.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

William from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2010
Change of management was a turn-offf
Excellent location
Manager is a butt-hole
Stayed here last year. It was a pleasant experience. the staff was friendly and courteous. they were very helpful. Facility was excellent. This year, the staff was very nice, but to watch the manager and owners in action was pitiful. no respect for the staff. Definitely an elite who can run over his staff. That turned me off and kept it a one night stay. The breakfast has deteriorated from last year. was not as apetizing as it had been.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

stephen from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
great hotel with good size rooms and big pool
the service was very good, the staff helpful, the large swimming pool was a treat to come back too and is well located.
Interior can be dull at night time.
I traveled with my 12 year old son and as such found the giant salt pool invaluable after a hot day at the temple. We also found the location very good with easy access to the restaurants on pub street and close proximity to all other features that make Siem Reap interesting. The only detraction was the price of drinks, water etc in mini bar which are well over the top and I was even charged for a tourist map of Ankor Wat. Other than that a faultless stay and I recommend it for traveling families. I would go back there with my extended family.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

AGNES from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2010
great location, friendly and accommodating service
superb location
swimming pool
Great location with a mall just next door. only 10min walk if u dont mind the dusty road to the central market and Night market. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Swimming pool needs maintainenance though as it looks under utilised with dried leaves floating on the water. There is always only "a" pool towel by the poolside.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

suzanne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great hotel with lrge rooms
Large rooms, friendly staff, great location
Tuk tuk drivers pouncing on you as you leave the hotel trying to get your fare.
Ideal location not far from bustling centre of town where you will find shops and restaurants a plenty. Friendly and helpful staff who speak good English and will go out of their way to assist. We stayed in a suite room which was huge and very comfortable beds. Swimming pool small and in shade for most of morning, but clean. Hotel not too busy and breakfast of a good standard.
Reviewed December 02, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: