Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Kasem from Thailand
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel, good service mind of staffs
Room clean, nice staffs,
Nice hotel, but a bir far from night street (3$ us using tuk tuk)
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Superb staff
We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Sure the bedroom and bathroom were a little tired but everything worked fine. The pool area was well maintained and in shade from just after noon, which is a good thing, and the reception area is airy with plenty of chairs to sit at - good when you're waiting to be collected. Breakfast was really tasty with a good mix of oriental and western food - we especially loved the muesli, which we haven't had for the last two weeks in Asia. We also liked the security lockers by reception. However, as others have said, it is the staff that make this place. All of them. Always a smile and a hello and all keen to help. They've clearly been well coached.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelene from Canada
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Canadian - March 2016
Staff were outstanding, location was good, and nice pool area
This villa was very clean and close to all the main attractions-temples, markets, and restaurants. We went to the spa at the hotel on our last day and it was a nice treat after touring the area for 5 days. The ambience of the hotel very welcoming. The on,y con about this place was the comfort of the beds, but this seems to be the norm. I would recommend staying at this villa/hotel-better rate on Agoda as we extended our stay.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Canada
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay
Loved the beautiful pool at the end of a hot day. Short walk to the market. Friendly helpful staff.
Great place to stay. Loved having breakfast outdoors. Excellent location. Quiet and comfortable.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Frangipani Siem Reap
staff, location, room size
The hotel is quiet and in a good location, about ten minutes' walk from Bar St. The Palace Frangipani in Phnom Penh is of a slightly better standard. Has a good pool, which was pleasant to laze around
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

judith from United States
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
comfortable stay
food service, spa, location
We had a lovely stay, and especially enjoyed the spa and swimming pool. The grounds and lobby are lush and inviting. The staff was always ready with a smile and to offer assistance. The location, near the old Wat Bo temple, is also a plus, with many excellent restaurants in walking distance. The tourist heart of Siem Reap is close enough to be accessible, but the location invites exploration of other parts of the city as well. Of course, the glory of Angor Wat overshadows all, but Siem Reap itself has a lot to offer, and the Frangipani is a comfortable place to experience it.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Reasonable hotel
This hotel was well located away from pub street, the pool was good and the staff were friendly but kind of inattentive. By that I mean we went downstairs for the buffet breakfast on the first day and basically seated and served ourselves without any staff coming near us. I just found this a bit odd as this would not be usual in a hotel like this. Food was ok without being exceptional. Might stay there again but would check out other hotels as well.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Wonderful stay
ambience, cleanliness, friendly staff
Would recommend this place to anyone going to Siem Reap. Surrounding area not too busy yet still walking distance to market and pub street (we never actually walked though since we had a dedicated tuk tuk driver throughout our trip). The pool looked welcoming and the restaurant which is by the pool is also very lovely...a nice place to chill. The staffs were also very nice and polite.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sussi from Denmark
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good value for money
Really really good value for little money. Nice restaurant, lovely pool and good, quite area close to City center. Only issue was more issues around misunderstandings for sightseeing/bustransfer and the hotels involvement (hereunder unclear prices compared to what you get)
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Double Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location!
A nice hotel located in town but not in the dead center of things. Nice staff, good breakfast and clean rooms.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: