Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kwon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good location
good location, kind and good service
good location, kind and good service, clean and large room I had a goo time in Ree hotel
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Kwon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location
Good location, Kind and good service, clean room
Good location, Kind and good service, clean and large room good pool and breakfast
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Sovina from United States
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
Best location, nice room, great services
Location, location, Location
Great stay, friendly staff, good breakfast, location is a short distant from night market and Ancient Temples
Reviewed December 02, 2013

KASINATHAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It was good time
Nice
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Felix from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not too bad but room needs upgrading.
Friendly Staff, nice pool, the building...
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Orange from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Worth the money. Big and quiet swimming pool.
Breakfast was great. Room was big and comfy. Great swimming pool.
I think this hotel is owned by a Singaporean as I saw the merlion statue outside and SG flag if I saw it correctly.Exterior of hotel was great but interior was a little too old.However,it is very worth the value for such big room and toilet with bathtub.Breakfast was great with quite abit of selection of food but restaurant staff weren't too attentive.I came across used and dirty napkins and used cutleries on a 'new' table. They have to pay more attention to that. Lavendar spa was a total failure. I had my 150min aroma massage/scrub there but it wasn't a good experience. I had to walk out of massage room (where the table tennis tables were) to the toilet for shower and I could only find some half used shampoo/shower gel thrown in toilet (mixture of 5 tubes of half used shampoo and 1 tube of 3/4 left shower gel). It wasn't professional and looked totally different from their brochure illustrations but there was a 40% discount for all hotel guests (I paid USD32). Lastly,I so love the pool. Very quiet and relaxing corner with sheltered swing sofas hanging. Nice place to chill. Pool bar wasn't open though. Overall it was a nice stay.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

liz from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good
attentive staff, godd breakfast
Verygood. I left mycharger and thestaffwas very helpul in me insisting to look at the room again. Thankfully, it was there and theycalled me back.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Philomena from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wnderful hote
Breakfast, swimming pool, staff.
This wonderful big hotel is now looking a bit dated but you would imagine in its early days how grand it was. After a long 9 hour bus journey from Phnom Penh we were giving a friendly greeting and our room was upgraded to a pool view. We was delighted when we was shown our room it was very big and the bathroom had a generous amount of toiletries. The pool was big and clean with comfy loungers. Fortunately we did not get the opportunity to use it as much as we would have like as there were big storms and flooding in Siem Reap at the time of our stay. There is not much around the hotel you will need a tuk tuk to get in town which cost $6 return. The breakfast was also very good and I would recommend you go early as some guests could be quite inconsiderate and make it all very messy once they had filled their plates. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the Concerige would always manage to get us a Tuk Tuk whenever we needed and would always explain the driver where we wanted to go. We booked in originally for 3 nights and stayed for 6 so overall a wonderful hotel and I would defiantly recommend a stay here.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

soktry from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Just a place to stay and sleep
The Pool. Pool and The Pool
In General it is ok to stay at Ree Hotel. But it is not a 4 star unless they renovate the Hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

JINSU from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for Money
Comfortable, large bed and room, value for money, attentive staff
My stay was very short, so I couldn't figure out everything at hotel. Room and bed size is perfectly fit for large family. The relatively cheap price compare with other 4 star hotels is one of the attractive selling points. Hotel outfit and facade appeared to be a bit run-down,outdated, but its inner interior and condition look better than outer appearance. Taste and atmosphere at hotel restaurant is definitely not my cup of tea. But I think with that price, everyone should be grateful to it. Overall, I recommend the Ree hotel for those who want to stay comfortably with reasonable price.
Reviewed October 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: