Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 979 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Christopher from United States
Couples
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location, nice staff, good price
Location, Price, and Staff
To start, we arrived in Sihanoukville very late and emailed ahead of time. They were very helpful and willing to pick us up, which was very appreciated. I am very familiar with S-ville, and Coolabah is a great location for those looking for nightlife, food, and beach. It sits at the intersection of three roads that have most of the beach town nightlife and food, and the main access road to Serendipity beach. Also, this makes it easy to get out to the other beaches, mainly Otres (the best beach in Cambodia in my experience). The hotel pool looked great to me, and the breakfast was above average. I though the staff was very helpful too, responding well to my inquiries. We recommend this place for sure!
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

arunrat from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
GOOD LACATION
NICE ROOM
nice room
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not particularly pleasant
location, location, location
We would not stay there again. We spoke to the staff several times about the air con not working and it was not fixed in the three days we were there. The pool water temperature was so hot we would not get in it. When our room was cleaned amenities like shampoo and soap were not replaced. The hotel has seen better days. The location was great.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jo from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
pleasant stay, however beach area is pretty dirty
location, good pool area, close to beach
Comfortable room with good pool area for relaxing. Hired cycles and found Otres beach which is a little oasis offering clean beach for swimming and lots of options for relaxing and eating. Also visited the local Casino which was fun and offered free drinks
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Couples
Premium Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Ok
Location for young people
Ok for young folk
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwenael from France
Solo travelers
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
I had a pleasant and excellent stay.
Welcome, Pleasant and quiet room, swimming pool
I had a pleasant stay.The staff was especially attentive more particulary the receptionnist who greeted me excellently. Good advice on activities. The only regret is that breakfeast was not included. I escially recommend this hôtel.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean & comfortable with great cuisine
Great food, walking distance to beach, friendly staff
A quick initial visit to the beaches of Cambodia. Hotel is conveniently located a short walk to the beach area, but not in the middle of the beach front bars (so relatively quiet). Plenty of restaurant choices nearby and various local shopping options (mainly tourist oriented). Hotel has a great restaurant/bar with both asian and western cuisine options. Would definitely stay again if back in Sihanoukville.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Terrace
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good central location
Location and food
This is a comfortable hotel in a good location, near to restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were mostly helpful and the food was very good. Unfortunately though the room descriptions on Agoda didn't exactly match the reality. My room was described as having a bath tub but there was just a shower, and no bathrobes as described. The staff were unable to provide these, even though there is a spa on site. Also no phone in the room, very basic tea tray and mini bar. A bit disappointing overall for the price.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwei from Singapore
Groups
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice beach holiday with great food
The staff, location and pool
The staff are really helpful and friendly. Unfortunately our room air con was not cold and due to very frequent power surge (I think they are using generator system) we are always perspiring in our room. Hope they got the air con guy to rectify the issue. Great food at the restaurant too.
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSH from United States
Solo travelers
Popular Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice but little high priced for the area
clean, friendly & close to beach/ferry
Nice.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: