Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
it is peaceful and a good place for holiday
Very nice hotel and friendly staff
Reviewed December 11, 2013

PETER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
One night was too much!
Location, food and view
Not hot water, aircon was turned off even though i had paid for it. Most things in the room were broken.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Gordon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
value for money
value for money, close to other venues, good staff
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very disappointed all round!
Nothing
After a long bus journey from Siam Reap we were looking forward to our stay, after arriving at Mealy Chenda there was no receptionist available just a night guard who spoke very limited English. It took half an hour before he acknowledged that we had a booking for a double room, yet told us that there wern't any left and offered us a twin. Upon opening the door and kicking the massive roach out of the way we attempted to sleep, the smell from the ensuite however kept us up. Filthy room, dirty bathroom and poor reception and organisation. We ate breakfast at the retaurant in the morning before moving to Orchres beach and was blown away by the unfriendliness and general ignorance of the staff.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Anja from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great hotel but poor Location
Very cheap, clean, friendly
the hotel is great. very cheap, very clean, very nice and helpful staff. but the location isn't that good. it's very close to the "red light district" victory hill and this isn't a very nice place. for me as a female solo traveler it was ok to leave the area and just sleep in the hotel. if you prefer to stay in victory hill this is a very good place. food in the restaurant is cheap and good.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice place with great views
views over sville, nice rooms
this is a lovely hotel with great views from top of victory hill. nightlife here very seedy and for the older crowd!! the area is not really for me though, youngsters better off in serendipity or otres
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Christopher from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with great service
Room, staff, service
Once again a cambodian hotel exceeded our expectations. We got a really nice room on the first floor with a comfortable double bed, hot water shower and a nice terrace. The owner is really awesome, kind, friendly and very helpful. The food is also good and the hotel seems to be well-known amongst the locals so it was no problem getting there. It's located right on the Victory beach and the view from the restaurant is absolutely wonderful. A nice and really price worthy hotel with great service.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

masuji from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good for fun seeker
good to spend wild night for men
the hotel is right in the middle of small(compared to pattaya) area for night pleasure, hostess bars and restaurants. i wish i was at least 10 years younger. room is spacious and fairly clean as usual and tv was broken as usual too. the owner lady was nice and helpful and employees were ok except for their restaurant. i didn't get what i ordered after waiting for almost 1 hour. there are many restaurants in front of the hotel. i recommend anyone to go to one of them. the hotel is kind of far from popular beaches. there are better hotels at same prices in the walking distance from any beach.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Robert from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly reception
Non
this hotel is on victory hill. the only place in sihanoukville where the roads are terrible. when it rains you can not go out the hotel. the hotel is the end of the world. just a few dirty bars with third class ladies around the corner. and a few cheap places to eat. to go to the good places of sihanoukville, you must take tuktuk. cost 4 dollar. to come back late 7 dollar. better stay at serenity beach. do not rent motorbike in hotel. they did try let me pay for small dammage thar was on the motorbike when i did receive it. never give your pasport as garantee in cambodia. it can cost you mutch money to receive it back. long way hill down and up to a small beach with view on the commercial harbor. breakfast is jus a egg, butter and 1 coffee. you are hungry when you finish. internet is slow and stops often for one houre. electricity stops 2-3 times a day for an houre.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

phil from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Poor hotel, inadequate A/C,needs updating
Location good for town
This Hotel was the worst one I stayed in whilst in Cambodia. The rooms need a complete re novation and the A/C needs to be repaired or updated. Most of the time it was difficult to find anyone at reception to assist and the resturant/bar was more like a childs cresh that a hotel facilty. Very dissapointed as the reviews did not reflect the true picture.
Reviewed December 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: