Snooky's Guest House Garden Bar and Restaurant

087 Makara St, Central, Sihanoukville, Cambodia - View on map

Very good 7.7
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

judith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
throughly enjoyed
food, staff are friendly and nice place to stay
Well I can honestly say that my stay was a pleaseant and enjoyable stay. The rooms were large and well appointed with a amenities. The food was Brilliant (the best I have tasted on my holiday) along with a warm and friendly atmosphere. I was made to feel as though I was at home the Staff and Management were very friendly and always polite and could not do enough for you. The position of Snooky's is ideal both for Town Centre and for the lovely beach and sea. Snooky's even has its own Tuk Tuk service so no arguments with the local drivers, all in all a pleasant experience and definitely if in the area again would stay there and recommend. Many thanks Snooky's and your staff.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
really friendly owner and staff
nice food, entertainment and friendly staff
the owner here was really friendly and helped us feel right at home - as did the rest of the staff. they had entertainment on most evening and did really nice food. you do have to get a tuk tuk to the beach as it is a long walk though!
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Fantastic stay
Food,staff,owner all brilliant
My stay was great,booked 2 weeks stayed 3, will be back for sure,the menu is a treat,daily specials,Sunday roast,English,Khmer ,Thai ,Indian food available,all good.staff are lovely,ex-pats frequent so a mine of information is available for the asking.probably one of the best places I've stayed in Cambodia,I loved it.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hemalata from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
relaxing and yet a fun-filled stay!
breakfast was delish, Roy the owner was simply amazing and friendly and the staff were very helpful.
our stay was really pleasant and peaceful at Snooky's. Roy the owner was very helpful and there is always a smile on his face. If we need any information on how best to get around town, he will give us the best advise. The breakfast comes in big portions and very delicious. That can last both me and my husband right up to dinner. Our room was big, clean and quiet. Internet connection was good and we were comfortable when resting in our room. We will definitely stay in Snooky's the next time we head to Sihanouk Ville.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Friendly place in an odd location... but quiet
Quiet, big rooms, fantastic breakfast (not incl)
I wasn't sure whether to locate near Serendipity of Victory Hill, but Snookys had good reviews so booked there. Sihanoukville is a big rambling, fast growing place. Snookys is in a bit of a twilight zone but only a short walk to the main road and buses/banks etc. However, not much happening there. I walked to Serendipity but it isn't really walkable. Motos cost 2000 riel. Tuk tuk $1. Snookys is very friendly. The staff attentative. The open bar area does bingo nights etc and I had a fantastic breakfast. The guesthouse seems to be full of clutter but the room was large and clean and even had a urinal in the bathroom!
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

shazia from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good choice for downtown area
nostalgic menu at restaurant
We stayed here a couple of days when we arrived. The hotel is about 15 minute walk to the beach and there are plenty of shops on the way down. The food was a nice reminder of food back home, mashed potatos, mushy peas and pie. And there is a tuktuk service down to the beach and back. The room was ok, large and comfortable.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

george from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great Guesthouse with good food and big rooms
Very nice, helpful owners and staff. Big rooms and good selection of nice food
One of few times someone at a hotel/guesthouse has said to me " Make yourself at home" and It's felt that way. Genuinely nice owners and staff who happily went out of their way to help. Large menu selection and could order food from morning to late at night. Being away from UK for 3 years it was nice to have a proper english breakfast and things like Steak and ale pie with mashed potato. Felt very relaxed and enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Decent guesthouse- clean and friendly
Friendly owners, attentive staff, decent food.
Clean rooms and friendly people made staying at Snooky's a good deal. The place is popular with a mainly British, older expat crowd. Good food, particularly an authentic full English breakfast.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice guesthouse with a garden
The resturant
We only stay one night but it was a good guesthouse with a perfekt bar. It was good food in the resturant and the owner was a friendly guy.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hilary from
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Lovely room and very friendly host.
Spacious comfortable room with lots going on in the evening. Helpful hosts. Lovely bar area.
We had a good time here and enjoyed Otres Beach, a tuk tuk drive away. Do like o stay where we meet the local people tough and this is a very good place for ex pats.
Reviewed February 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: