Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Goh from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable and spacious room
Spacious room, clean room, friendly staff
The room was excellent - spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. The only issue was the location - it was quite a long walk (~ 15mins) from the nearest MRT station.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Amihan from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Satisfiex
Location, service, food
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Frank from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice Hotel with good location
Location, Price, Staff
I had a very pleasant stay at the Capitol and I like the location
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Xi from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
I really like it!
staff, comfortable
It's the second time that my bf and I stayed here. The staff are very helpful, nice, and friendly. My bf got a fever one night, I called the front desk and they lent me the temperature monitor! Also, there's a humidifier in the room as well. For the location, it's not that close to the subway, but if you like walking, I cannot see it's a problem at all!!!The food is a little expensive but good quality. I really enjoy staying here!
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good service
Good service
Comfortable
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Siew from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
value for money
Nice, good location, comfortable
Very comfortable
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Tania from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
I keep coming back
Location, comfort, good food options
This is my 4th stay at the Capital Hotel over about 10 or so years. I keep coming back because the location is great, it's comfortable and breakfast & dinner are convenient and good quality. Perfect combination if you're interested in active sightseeing during the day and rest before- & afterwards.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Dominic from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
In the middle of Beijing
Convenience, comfort, cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Kerli from Estonia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location. Walking distance!
Location, space, services
Capital Hotel is a very good value for money - great location, big rooms, fast elevators, helpful staff, lots of shops inside the hotel and services like massage, hair-salon etc.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lung from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Value for money ... for (almost) everything
location; hotel condition; value for money
It may not be up to the five-star standard but is still as good as a four-star hotel. The room is spatial, clean and comfortable. The staff is in general friendly. The location is good - within walking distance to Chongwenmen Subway Station, Qianmen Dajie, Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing, and is accessible to the Forbidden City, Tiantan, Yonghe Lama Temple, Temple of Confucius, Xiushui Street, Beijing Railway Station, etc., within 5 subway stations.
Reviewed August 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: