Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ARTHUR from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2011
Excellent Hotel Friendly Staff, Great Location.
Nearness to Tourist Attractions.
Hotel is an easy 10 min walk from Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City and approx 30 min walk from The Temple of Heaven. The hotel is very clean,it's facilities were excellent and staff very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed and although the bed was rather firm they happily provided extra soft mattress topper pads, which solved the problem. Good choice & selection of both Eastern & Western at breakfast and other meal times.
Reviewed May 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Heng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Beautiful location with great service
Staff was very helpful, hotel has very nice amenities
When we first stepped into the hotel, we were assisted very promptly and courteously. The hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were excellent. The location is a little bit far from the city, good if you plan to escape the hustle and bustle. My only comment would be that if you plan to swim, do bring along a swimming cap as it required by the hotel. Other than that, everything is just perfect.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LAM from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good Location & Rooms
convenient location
just 10mins walk from 2 train stations and tianmen square where you can watch the ascending of national flag when sun rises. and the best thing is that there is a 24hrs convenient store opposite the road. the rooms are neat and clean.
Reviewed April 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anwar from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but requires renovations
Location
TV and carpets require upgrades. The hotel has a good location but quality of rooms is fair. The carpet is in poor condition. They have old style TVs. Bathrooms have bad odors. The breakfast selection is reasonable but could have greater selection of fresh juices. The staff at reception and cafeteria is friendly but does not have good English comprehension.
Reviewed April 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
tourist-friendly staff
near tiananmen square & forbidden city
clean hotel, hot and cold water available. near tourist area.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

rahul from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Good hotel but only good for chinese customers
location
The hotel is nice and economical, the reception and staff lack ability to understand fluent English.
Reviewed April 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erica from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Location can't be beat.
Location, lots of space, English speaking staff
The biggest advantage of staying at the Capital Hotel is location. It is walking distance to many main attractions. The reception all spoke English, which was helpful. The rooms were spacious but the beds were a bit harder than I had expected. The breakfast in the morning was fair, providing enough options for even the pickiest eater.
Reviewed April 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Canada
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2011
Excellent amenities, location, and service.
clean and comfortable rooms, central location, western breakfast buffet,
Had absolutely no problems with the Capital's amenities or services. Although I would normally opt for something more modestly priced, I decided to go with the Capital since we were only staying one night and the location is fantastic. The hotel is approximately a 10-15 minute walk away from Tiananmen Square / Forbidden City, and gave us great access to one of Beijing's premier sites without having to navigate the busy city transit system. The staff were plentiful and efficient, making for a speedy check-in / check-out. A woman at the counter next to me was enquiring about tourist sites around the city and the staff serving her were clearly quite knowledgeable about the tourist sites and services and could speak and understand English without any trouble. After a night's rest in a clean and comfortable room, I enjoyed the Capital's western style breakfast buffet. Service for the breakfast began at 6:30 am and I had to pay an additional fee since this was not included in my particular room rate (I believe the price was around 70 RMB, which I found to be not unreasonable, given the quality and selection of the breakfast).
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Great Hotel
Service was fantastic, location was convienent to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square and the rooms were great!
compared to other hotels i have stayed at this is by far the best. the hotel was very clean and noticeably quite. i would recommend this hotel as the premiere place to stay in beijing and will absolutely stay there when i return to china.
Reviewed April 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great Location, Good Service
Very convenient and hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is within 10-15 mins walking distance to Tiananmen Sq. and a long shopping street called Chi'en Men (just across Tiananmen Sq.). Hotel staff were very helpful and provide assistance in booking a private van to bring us for a day tour to Badaling Great Wall, Ming Tomb and the "Cube" (Olympic Stadium). If you need a taxi, just inform the porter at the entrance and he will assist to inform the taxi driver of your destination. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable although the bed was a bit hard for my standard. Overall, a good choice for our first trip to Beijing.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: