Very good 7.6
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

JOLEAN from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
“Not near the "downtown"” but its GREAT
nice hotel, clean & big
I stay there because my customers are near Jingmi Road. The hotel is not near the downtown, it has traffic jam during rush hour. Although near the hotel is nothing can do or eat, but easy to get the taxi to everywhere. Also, in Wang Jing District, plenty of decent restaurant and coffee shop can choose. For this hotel, clean, quiet, good services, no complain, to airport less than 30 mins. Also, in lobby they provide the computer for guest to use. Overall this is a very good hotel to stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Claudia from Austria
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
Overall seen it was fine to stay here
central location, language skills of staff, western style breakfast
It was fine, except that I am a non smoker and got a room where people had smoked before. Despite the parfum in the room I can smell it.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

David from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Marriott Quality
Large rooms
Good to stay in a Marriott hotel, it is a little far and isolated from shops, eating out etc. rooms were large and very comfortable with fast Internet. The downstairs lounge games area needs some improvement especially the darts. My colleague had access to the club lounge but the snacks were rather ordinary and greasy.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

David from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Not so good location
Nice rooms
An unexpected extension to my stay so another two nights at the hotel. Snowing on last night so walking out not so easy with hotel location. Getting a taxi was a little slow they need to address this. Once again sports area limited especially the darts. The rooms are well appointed and easy to connect to fast free Internet anywhere in hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

John from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel but inconvenient location
Meeting Courtyard Marriot standard
Except to airport, the hotel location is quite a distance away from other places e.g. town (business), attraction (tourist areas).
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Siong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2011
N ice room but with inconvenience location
nice room, surprisingly hotel provided mouthwash in their sanitary
The slow motion service provided have cut down my review toward Marriott Group. During my check in period, i had been told to wait as their excuse was the room is not ready which the time is already 1230pm. The most frustrated was i also never been inform by anyone once the room is ready, and i have to go and ask by myself. As a business traveler, time is always gold which normally is not allow with any delay on their schedule. The hotel located in a nice location however is far away from most of the public transports station like train, bus etc. Not recommended for free and easy traveler. A good tiny detail, the hotel provided with mouthwash which most of other hotel operator might have miss out.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel but in poor location
Nice and cleam room, free internet for Rewards Members, decent gym
first time stay here because it near to office of client. overall, comfortable stay but once in hotel can't go out as no amenities nearby e.g. shopping mall etc. bell boy were not very helpful when waiting for taxi. so might not come back again.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Colleen from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel
easy access to technology area and airport.
quality of the hotel is excellent for the price. Regularly good room availability on short notice.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Terence from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Not so great location but comfortable
Rooms very nice, fitness and sauna facilities
this is a nice hotel and i enjoy staying there. the breakfast is nice and i love the sauna, spa area. my only problem was the lounge area. there is meant to be free internet access for 2 hours if you buy something form bar but access did not work. not a big deal. would recommend it if you want a good sleep. not too many amenities near by
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Jeffery from United States
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in February 2011
Great location
Flat screen tv, electrical outlets that accept most any plug, modern and spacious rooms
I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. It is a fairly new hotel and the room was very modern. I stayed over Chinese New Year and was on the 21st floor so I had a great view of the fireworks. Its location is quite convenient, a bus stop right outside and a short taxi ride to the airport express train. All kinds of resturants and shopping within walking distance. Drinks at the bar are quite expensive though. I enjoyed the fairly well equipped fitness center.
Reviewed February 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: