Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Gwendolen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
comfortable and pleasant. hotel staff very helpful
strategic location, clean and cozy
Pleasant and nice. Comfortable with nice courtyard. Easy to move around.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

FRANCOISE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Strategically located hotel
1. Wallking distance to Wangfujing and subway stations. 2. Clean room 3. Comfortable bed
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel is just walking distance to Wangfujing and subway stations. The staff can speak English. The room is cleaned everyday although during our first night it smelled like cigarette smoke. Bed is comfortable. Staff helped us in calling for a taxi going to the airport coz it was already late at night.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Corneliu from Romania
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable room for spending the night.
Location (close to Forbiden City)
The time spent was OK. Staff were trying to serve as much as possible even if there were difficulties due to poor English language knowledge from their side. I did not enjoyed the fact, that after paying in advance 200 RMB for the hotel taxi service, in order to get to the airport, I was asked by the taxi driver to give him 20 more RMB (when entering the airport zone).
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Memaribel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Centrally located
location, value for money, staff can speak english
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Waifujing, Forbidden city, Tianamen square and other attractions but traffic in Beijing and polution is bad. Wifi comnection is so erratic in the room. The reception staff is not so approachable maybe due to the language barrier so they cannot even assist their non-Chinese speaking guests taking the taxi. Luckily, there was one Tour Desk clerk who really helped us in getting flights, private tours to the great wall and evening shows. The hotel carpet is very old it would be better to stip it off and replace them with tiles.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Shoo from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel but bad internet access
Location, Staff performance, Easy access to public transport
Generally is above average, the only thing I don't like is the Internet, it's unusable and slow. The best thing is that this hotel is really really centrally located in Beijing! I can walk to Tian An Men/Forbidden City on foot, not to mention i can walk to the high street in Beijing "Wang Fu Jing" about 10 mins where you can find food, shopping and more there!
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Yeoh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good value hotel
Great location, good public transportation and value for money
The location of this hotel is close to most of the place of interests like forbidden city temple of heaven, Qian Men and wangfujing. However, the room of this hotel is pretty old and small.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Budget Queen (Basement)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Comfort Stay
Located btw palace (Gu Gong) and shopping area(Wang Fu Jing). Walk 10-15 mins to these 2 popular tourist attractions and subway stations. Ftee WIFI but the network is slow in the room.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Anne from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Ok hotel
Food was ok, comfortable room, near tourist attractions.
In general, the hotel was ok. The only problem we experienced is that a lot of people were smoking inside even though we were supposedly in a "No-Smoking" floor. The room itself smelt of cigarette smoke, and when we complained about it, they just told us to open the windows. So much for customer service.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Anne from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good hotel, all-in-all
Affordable, close to attractions, near shopping center
Reviewed October 26, 2013

JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location
The location of the hotel was excellent with some great sights within walking distance. The shower was great and lovely soft pillows too which is very unusual.
We stayed two nights and very much enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed October 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: