Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Amanda from United States
Solo travelers
Classic B
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great for Beida/ Haidian Area
Location
I would stay here again. The location was great for doing things on the Beida campus and around the Haidian area. Clean, secure. Nice starbucks close by. Also 7/11 downstairs and food around the corner. My room was very spacious and had a good Western style bathroom (ie not flooding the whole floor). Staff was pretty helpful, bed was comfy, wifi was adequate, and they provide some basic amenities. AC was a bit weak amidst the 97 degree June heat, but acceptable. Not as glitzy as the pictures but that's china for you. If you can afford a $40/50 room, this is a good choice.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Youliang from United States
Solo travelers
Classic B
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It is nicely priced hotel for the family trip
stuff, consition
overall satisfied
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Xingsuo from China
Families with young children
Executive B
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
don't get fooled by the location and price
location...that's it.
we wanted to leave the moment we got there... we booked a non-smoking 2 single bed room, and got a single queen bed room in the smoking area. this was a family trip and we have a 4 year old. when we asked to change rooms, we were treated very impatiently, and rudely informed there are no other rooms.... apparently not one in the entire hotel. staff spoke absolutely no english, and saw many foreigners there who were trying to get help from staff, and staff simply just waved at them and walked away... wifi didn't work the first day. bathroom was dirty... what else... nothing good to say about this place.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

JADE from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic B
Stayed one night in March 2014
value for money, near electronic shopping area
location, value
It was pleasant enough, near the Electronic shopping mall, and easy to access to commercial buildings around the area
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Margaret from United States
Couples
Classic B
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close to Peking University and public transportati
Close to University; walking distance to subway; good value for money
I wanted to be close to Peking U and this was very close. Rooms are decent, breakfast is inexpensive and decent, wifi is ok (for China - meaning I could get it near my door but not across the room). There are shops and restaurants nearby and the subway is a ten minute walk and easy to get to. Only a few staff speak English so if you don't have someone helping with Chinese, it can be a bit more difficult. If you don't need hotel staff for help, you're ok here. We liked it enough to stay in another FX hotel in China and found it was equally good.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tam from China
Business travelers
Classic B
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean and tidy room
Fair price, next to haidian park, clean bed room
Comfortable , nearby the haidian park for morning joggjng and exercise, 15 mins away from zhongguanchuan or suzhou station Has the 7 eleven and mc donald nearby hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Tam from China
Business travelers
Classic B
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Clean hotel room and size big enough , nearby park
clean, nearby park, 10 mins walk from subway station (Suzhou street)
Clean hotel room, and good to have free Wifi accesss, and complementary of 2 bottles of water ,also , very nearby the HaiDian Park and can have a leisure walking or jogging in the morning or nite time, also 10 mins walking distance from the subway- Suzhou Street station and can spend only RMB2 dollar to travel to the destination easily, also plenty of eating places aroud the SUzhou Street and have the convenience store (like 7-11) nearby
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Jasmine from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic B
Stayed 16 nights in August 2013
Enjoyable
Close to Peking University.
It was enjoyable and conveniently located near the universities. Also, the rooms were very pleasant.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

roxanne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Classic B
Stayed 15 nights in August 2013
Ideal location for access to Peking University
location, staff, internet
Friendly staff, great location for me as I needed to travel to Peking University each day. The internet is good. There is tea available in the room but not a good choice of food. There is a handy 7/11 store just below though.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

YUH from Singapore
Groups
Executive B
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Great service
Clean, comfortable, spacious
Me and my friend were unsure of how to get to our destinations. We consulted the receptionists and they researched for us, specifically verbally guided us and ensured that we know what they were talking about. Seemed like all staffs were well trained and resourceful as I seeked assistance on several occasions. Great service. However, it is quite a distance from te subway. A relatively fast paced walk will take about 20mins.
Reviewed August 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: