Excellent 8.2
Based on 1225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jeremie from France
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2012
Perfect for a business trip in the Chinese capital
Clean, comfortable, friendly
The hotel was built only a couple of years ago so it is very clean with good amenities. The location is just ideal in a very nice and central area of beijing with easy commute to the main business spots. this place is ideal for a business trip in the Chinese capital. The price/quality ratio is good. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Canada
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
This hotel has location and comfort
Location and Internet with great computers
this hotel has it all great staff wonderful designed rooms with comfort and linen to sleep by.. the breakfast is served up with choice and nutriance.. perfect for the walk in the sanitun neighbourhood. quiet yet close to the action.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Modern Hotel with excellent service and location
Location
We arrived on the day that Beijing recieved it's greatest rain downful in 61 years, causing havoc to the city's transport logistics and tragically taking the lives of 37 people due to the flooding. The hotel had no issue in checking us in at 4:30 am and we were so grareful to the kind volunteers in Beijing who transported weary travellers from the airport to their accomadation.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Germany
Families with young children
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Smart rooms in good location
modern and clean rooms, 15mins to subway
We stayed 5 nights here and we liked our stay. The rooms are nicely designed and clean, the beds are comfy. The complimentary breakfast is ok, but nothing fancy. You get some toast, butter, egg, salad, coffee etc. plus noodles and rice, which i' m not a fan of in the morning. The location is good. It's about 15mins to the subway, which connects you straight to the forbidden city and just one or two stops to the lama temple. The airport express train also connects to the subway station which is highly convenient!
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from United States
Groups
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in February 2012
One of my favorites!
spacious, comfortable, clean
This hotel is very good. Good wife internet service. Close to one a subway station (Line 2...). You have to walk like 3 or 4 blocks but it is worth the exercise unless it's the summer. there are a few good restaurants in the area. In front of the hotel, there is a good restaurant. Their Peking Duck is excellent! San Li tun is close by. A bit far from the airport but you can take the subway line 7 if you are familiar with it.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Olga from Estonia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location and nice hotel
The staff spoke English and were very helpful, the room was very clean and they, wi-fi in the room!
Very nice hotel, good for value, in a quiet area (for Beijing!), convenient location, easy to get a taxi on the street, hotel staff eager to help with that, several restaurants on the street, travel agency next door, got the tickets for acrobatic show from there, had no problems and the theater is in walking distance from the hotel, breakfast has a huge choice of typical Chinese, but also fruits and stuff and real coffee from Jura machine! Very often you will get instant coffee instead in China! This hotel is more than suitable for Europeans
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very nice modern hotel in good location
modern, clean, amazing breakfast, big rooms, good location
we stayed here for 4 nights and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Very nice, clean, new, modern hotel with english speaking staff and good location. Cabs are cheap but we always walked to the metro station which is about 10-15min or u take the cab there for 10yuan, metro about 10min to Forbidden city. There are enough restaurants around the hotel where You can eat. The breakfast is great, good variety and delicious food. The rooms are very amazing, nice view on top floors, no smoking smell in non smoking rooms, very new and modern furnishing, amenities. I would rate the room as a 5 star hotel room. The reception is very helpful and understanding. (We wanted to change our room twice so we can stay in a higher floor, they immediately gave us new options and rooms we could stay so we ended up on the 17th floor)
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location with Great Service
10 mins walk to Sanlitun
i always stay at this hotel when i am in beijing, in terms of location, it's very close to sanlitun, 10 - 15 mins walk to the area, especially during friday and weekend, it's very diffcult to get a taxi in beijing, the easy accessibility saves a lot of time from waiting for taxi. the staff is very haelpful and the restaurant at the 2nd florr provide good food as well.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location with Lovely Staff
Great Location
10 - 15 mins walk to / from Sanlitun, which save a lot of time from travelling especially during the rush hour and weekend, as it's hard to get a taxi in Beijing. The staff is very helpful and polite and they will give you warm welcoming and smile when you walk in. Reasonable price, lovely service and great location, what more can you ask for?
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuk from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
good hotel worthy of its reputation
everything was descent
situated in a relatively good location along with a free shuttle bus that is available in the morning. not too far from the san li tun area with convenient shops nearby. room is tidy and clean the interior design provides a home-like and welcoming atmosphere, a very pleasant stay overall. the staff was very pleasant and considered the breakfast was included, very good value.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: