Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

JESSIE from Malaysia
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Beautiful Rooms.
great location and confortable rooms
The hotel is within walking distance from most tourist locations. There is a 24 hour convenient store and quite a number of good eateries in close proximity to the hotel. The courtyard room were so confortable and tastefully designed. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay there.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Hotel with a great location and a friendly staff
Location, walking distance to Forbidden City and Wangfujing Shopping Street.
We stayed there for 7 nights. The location allowed us to walk to many places.There were some good eating places near the Hotel. The Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English well enough for us to get information and help. The Buffet Breakfast was good. We would stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great location, but no in room wifi.
Ultra modern decor.
the courtyard seemed to be geared to smokers and only had a view of the hallway. the bathroom was really cool how it was surrounded by glass. it was also really close to the forbidden city and wangfujing shopping street. i'd recommend it to anybody travelling to beijing.
Reviewed August 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wicks from Australia
Business traveler
Fashion
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
A well located and beautiful hotel
Location and attention to detail wiith the decor
this hotel, located within easy walking distance to the shops and key sights of central beijing is lovely. the rooms, while small, are beautifully finished and stand out as being different to the normal hotel a business person stays at. people were helpful and friendly and english was not a problem. my only complaint was the air conditioning was inefficient
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from Canada
Solo traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good location and clean
English speaking and friendly staff, good location, bathroom clean
glad i made the right choice in choosing this hotel. a very convenient location, just walking distance to tiananmen square and the forbidden city and the wangfujing shopping area. also just across the hotel is subway, a good western outlet for a change from chinese food. quiet location too. only have problem getting taxi from the shopping areas back to the hotel, probably it is a just a short distance or the traffic that deters taxi drivers.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Poung from Singapore
Business traveler
Courtyard
Stayed one night in February 2011
Hotel Kapok Wangfuljing
Normal 4-star hotel
What would be expected of 4-starred hotel. Nothing outstanding. Front desk staff has problem understanding english. Unique room feature, a small garden just outside the room. Bathroom is glass-partitioned floor to ceiling with only drapes to offer privacy. If drapes are not drawn & front door is open, anyone passing your front door will have full view of the bathroom. Walking distance to shopping boulevard is a good 15-20 mins. If you can stand the Beijing winter, make sure you are well bundled up. At this price, there are newer, better hotel in better location more keen for your business. Not that it is a bad hotel, just that they need to respond to competitive environment to entice guest to 'want to come back'.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from United States
Group
Fashion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Ok hotel, it's decent
interior and exterior design
Overall, the hotel is okay. It has a nice interior and exterior design. The room is a little small and the glass bathroom doesn't offer much privacy.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Couple
Fashion Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Location and Great Rooms
Nice, clean rooms and nice bathroom
we highly recommend this hotel. it was reasonably priced with all the extras in the room. the rooms are very clean and roomy. service was very good. breakfast buffet was better than others we have had with both western and asian food. the lunch and dinner menu leaves much to be desired, but it is all about getting out to experience beijing. other reviews have mentioned noisy rooms on the road. we had a suite on the second floor on the street side and we did not hear any road or people noise. yes the beds are hard, but better than most i have found in china. my husband and i really liked their bed and the several pillows with different levels of firmness. fyi - there is a great massage place right to the left as you walk out the lobby "dragonfly". this would be a night room in the us. enjoy!
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Family with older children
Courtyard
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great hotel, great location
Location, style
the staff were very helpful, the rooms are well presented & it's such a good location. can't help feeeling the concierge was trying to sell us a tour rather than give unbiased advice - shame.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Australia
Group
Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good location, Good breakfast, Good service
Very close to Forbidden City
We booked a Courtyard room thinking we could access an outside area from room but on 3rd Floor it was only a window view of Courtyard area. Beds were quite hard and bathroom is large with only a curtain for privacy. Breakfast was simple but fresh and variety of choices. Staff were friendly and very helpful in contacting our next hotel in Shanghai to find out and write down address in Chinese (for taxi driver).
Reviewed July 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: