Good 6.8
Based on 112 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Edmund from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but tough to find
Friendly, helpful staff; convenient location; good value.
The location is extremely convenient, being only a 5 minute walk to the line 2 / line 1 metro. The hotel can be difficult to find if you don't know the area, so it's best to use a GPS or show a map of the hotel's location to a taxi driver. Ideally, the best way to get there is to take the metro and walk from the station. The staff was very helpful and friendly. One or two of the managers could speak English, which was a plus. The breakfast was expensive and not very good; I wouldn't advise purchasing it. There are several good small restaurants to the north east of the hotel that are good for breakfast and even a McD's on the way to the metro.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Chloe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Good location but language problems
Good location, rooms were clean, good size
the location was good and rooms were fine. however, the staff could not speak english and were impatient with non-chinese speaking visitors. the breakfast was ok, but on one occassion we were told there was a special event so we had to finish by 9am, despite the fact that the breakfast time was 6 til 10am. there was no prior notice of the change, and we were not informed of the change in time when we bought the ticket. rather than apologise, the staff told us to hurry up and finish, and even started clearing away the breakfast things before 9!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

SUDJADI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location but the room is quite old
Good location
The location is quite good (15 minutes walk to the Silk Market), but the hotel and the rooms is quite old, also the reception area is quite small. And it's not easy to find a taxi nearby (the hotel staff can't help you to find a taxi if we need one before 7 am)
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Jerzy from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location, passive service
Close underground station, the Price suitable for the quality
The service of the hotel isn't of help. Even not interested who is entering and is leaving the hotel. Apparently a hotel supervisory body is missing. It is necessary to consider, that there are tiny toilet rolls in bathrooms. Lack of TV programmes in tongues different from Chinese.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Genevieve from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but a bit isolated hotel
There is no major feature for this hotel other than it is near the Forbidden city
Language barrier was the major constraint while staying here. The location is ok but a bit of an isolated hotel in the heart of Beijing. It has basic amenities. Staff were unhelpful at times due to language barrier. They usually demand that you give RMB 300 on arrival as a deposit despite paying all your hotel fees and I was not happy that this has to be the case. Meanwhile, there was nothing special in the room to require a special deposit. Guests smoke within the hotel and if you arelooking for a non smoking hotel, please look somewhere else. Overall, was ok but nex time, I will stay somewhere else better than here as general experience was not great at all.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Zou from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location but old
location
Room is ok, just bit old. Staff are not professional but friendly.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Poor Service
nth~~
This is not a good hotel!!! It's very far away from the subway station, no one know the direct route to the hotel!!! when we arrive hotel, the baggage porter are very helpful to assest your baggage, and i have give him tips for assest me, however, one hour later, i just want them to call a taxi, and they said i am tired, need to sleep!!!!! what's services they provide to me??? Last but not least, this hotel is very old fashion
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Siu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Old, hard to find, poor service, hidden costs.
Cheap I suppose.
Taxi drivers couldn't find it. It's old. Electricity blew repeatedly in my room. Dingey & a bit smelly. Additional charge for pool/gym not stated. Staff spoke little english and service was poor. Urgh! Location ok. Only stay if not planning to stay much in hotel!
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Enes from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice, no prob
location, clean
my colleague stayed more than a week there and liked his stay. agoda deal was good but at the weekend price becomes higher and you can get the same cheaper deal. its clean hotel. comfortable . he havent complained with hotel services
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Enes from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
no complaints
great place to sleep
this was second stay at this hotel. while it was nice and i have no complaints, if you are going to do much more than sleep there, i would find another place. the bar/restaurant were ok, the location is good but there is no chance a taxi driver has heard of this hotel. overall, a great place to sleep.
Reviewed February 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: