Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Cheang from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Room condition less satisfactory than before
Location, washing machine, kitchenette
Lee Garden is bascially a service apartment that comes with its own kitchenette and washing machine, good for visitors that intend to stay for an extended period of time. I've stayed here on previous occasions, which were fairly decent experiences. This time round though, I was given a room that I felt was quite old, particularly the bathroom. The diameter of the shower spray is quite small if the water temperature is mild. To get a bigger spray, you would have to turn the temperature to hot or cold, which is not very pleasant. The knob for water drainage looks to be falling off (though it didn't during my stay) and the pin that switches between the lower tap and shower is loose. One of the cups in the bathroom also had a red mark near the rim; I wasn't sure what that was. Elsewhere, there is a problem with the TV on/off switch. Simply pressing the button won't turn the TV on; it would click on and off immediately. You have to apply just the right amount of pressure to get it turned on. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are still too soft. There was smell of cigarette smoke from time to time in the corridor and also once in the lift, but I guess that's beyond the hotel. Again, I wish to suggest that some floors be designated non-smoking floors. Overall, I think some renovation may be due, at least for the room I stayed in.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

CHOON from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Average hotel with friendly bell boy
good location along shopping belt
The hotel room pretty standard but comes with a indoor pool and gym. Located along shopping belt and take about 10 mins walk from the train station. Be mindful about using the washing machine in your room as it does not function well. paid 200rmb for damaging the door handle. Overall stay is still ok.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
superb place to stay
excellent staff, great service, great location
had a very pleasent one week stay. the front desk is very helpful and the doorman are fantastic. will definitely stay in this place again.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
slightly dated bugt value for money
service apt, location
excellent location. polite, courteous, helpful staff. I feel safe!!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Two Bedroom Deluxe SUite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
be careful, description is different from real
nice service except one staff in lobby
also, they only provide wifi in coffee shop ,not even at lobby, which opens till 2100 only. don't believe the description
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Smelly room....
Large and with washing machine
I think this hotel is quite old. always have some awful smell comes from the kitchen and toilet. I have to keep opening the window (which was -4C) till midnight. Maybe that's why the heat is not strong enough to me.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Meng from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great view
Good sea view and nice spacious and clean room.
We enjoy very of the seaview and the room. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not too fantastic but can do.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Fantastic experience in a great environment
The whole thing was brilliant, great rooms, great staff
probably tje best deal and hotel i have had from agoda, totally unexpected quality. the size of the suite was fantastic, as were the amenities in the suite the location was great, tight on the edge of the forbidden city with heaps nearby within walking distance and also nearby bus and metro connections staff were very helpful. the only disappointment was that there was no wifi throughout the building, only on the 2nd floor. the room had a cable connection, but not all pc’s have ethernet connection possibilities.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Margrey from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel and very accommodating staff
bank beside the hotel(but not 24hours), near apm beijing, walking distance to malls, near the train station
We stayed there for 2nights and I was very pleased with the hotel service. Staffs were really friends and accommodating. They were all willing to help you with your concern. They also can help you with different tours in the city
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Edi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Deluxe SUite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Still the nice place to stay in Beijing
Big room, large bathroom, feel at home
our stay was smooth right from the check in until the check out. the receptionist were just nice and very helpfull. i just realized that this hotel apartment is the winner of traveladvisor 2012. however, the tv, furniture and the bed looks abit old now. but not a big deal though.
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: