Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sophina from United States
Couples
Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Friendly but not helpful staff
The hotel is fine and in a great location however, we visited during Easter weekend, which is typically on the cooler side re: temparture. This impacted our stay as the hotel blasted their heater up to 27 degrees which made the rooms unbearably hot. When I called to have us moved to another room or give better solutions, all I was given was a sorry, but we can't do anything attitude or "here, have a floor fan." In the end, we had to open the windows in order to get the room to be less stuffy and have some hopes of getting some rest, despite the traffic noise outside. The thermostat in the room is purely decoration. This temperature issue made the visit less enjoyable and can't say that I had restful sleep during our stay....
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Teng from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Getting long in the tooth
I've stayed here in the past, so in all fairness, it is still a good hotel: the pool and gym are still good, the rooms are still comfortable, and the service is still warm and engaging. However, it's beginning to feel a little dated, both the entire hotel in terms of decor, and what it is offering. Most pathetic, though, was the 1-time free in-room minibar: all there was inside were 2 cans of local beer, a small bottle of orange juice, 2 small bottles of water, and that's it. Having just stayed in the Swissotel in Shanghai prior to this stay, where the mini-bar is a LOT MORE fully-stocked, and replenished EVERY DAY, what this hotel is offering is incredibly pitiful by comparison. In conclusion, i will probably not choose to stay at this hotel ever again, given that there are easily many more alternatives within the same neighbourhood
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Dmytro from Ukraine
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel in wangfujing area
location view restaurants
good hotel in wangfujing area with a lot of restaurants around
Reviewed January 27, 2016

dave from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Convenient location. Warm and helpful staff
Location. Room. Staff service
Location is conveniently location near the shopping area and Forbidden City/Tianamen (10 mins). Subway exit is less than a 5 mins walk from hotel. Room is comfy, clean, spacious and looks new. Throughout our stay, we never failed to see the warmth smiles of the hotel staff and they serve with warm and pride. Would stay there again whenever in Beijing.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

phui from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfy, clean, unfortunately not sound proved
Clean, comfy bed, the friendly staffs
Overall was ok, only little noisy caused by neighbor middle in the night, then we realized it is not concrete wall. It was so unpleasant to hear that.....
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Diana from Indonesia
Families with older children
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Really 5 star hotel
Great location, great service & great facilities
It was pleasant to stay at Regent Hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Suk from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable
Near MTR, Staff is nice & Good facilities
Near MTR, Staff is nice & Good facilities
Reviewed December 28, 2015

KAREN from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Loved the Regent
Jakob, the room & the 17th floor lounge staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Regent.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

randal from Australia
Business travelers
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great venue , recommend , shop for pricing !!
Clean , new , high end!!
Good
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Clarence from United States
Groups
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Top Notch Experience
Room was outstanding. Great pool facility. Very attentive staff.
We had an outstanding experience. We would happily go back.
Reviewed October 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: