Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Gan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Pleasant Stay
View, Good Service, Clean
I had a great time there, the view from the hotel is beautiful. The only thing that I would like to complain is the water pressure of the shower is not strong enough.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Gan from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A Dali Old City Design Hotel
Old Chinese design, friendly service, the magnificent view from roof top
Good enough, friendly service and the view from the roof top is really beautiful. However, the hotel is a bit far from Dali Old Town and the water pressure of the shower is not strong enough.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

shlomo from Israel
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
special
everything
recomanded
Reviewed August 26, 2015

shlomo from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
very nice and friendly, good atmosphere,
clean friendly and good location
splendid
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Foo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
a village feel hotel
helpful staff, location and clean
stay there for 2 nights recently and their staffs and owner(boss) are especially friendly/helpful with lot of value travel information. The very happening old city of Dali is just across a quite but controllable busy road with a mere 10-15 minutes walk. There are lot of restaurants and night clubs/bars with live performances at night. The fresh air and the beautiful mountain view with fog at morning make you feel with a village touch. But water pressure for bathing was quite low at the time.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

TEW from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice, friendly family hotel
Friendly boss, nice and clean
Thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and setting of the hotel. Very friendly boss. Feel really at home
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Wouldn't stay anywhere else
Staff were superb; cleanliness was top notch; proximity to the old town was
It is s bit hard to find given that no address is in the confirmation. I used a maps app but it stil led me to the wrong place. I was only able to find it with the help of another hotelier, and only in Chinese. If you can find the right street, however, there is s sign in English on the side of the building. Agoda needs to provide s good msp, that's all. The staff were so good, but spoke little English. Still, they were extremely friendly and helpful. When I go back to Dali, I'm staying at this place! Without a doubt!
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Alisara from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good scenery, Nice reception, Comfort room
Good scenery, Nice reception, Comfort room
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Wendy from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Recommended budget stay
Good location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful owner
Our stay was great! The owner is really nice and helped us out a lot, they can book taxi transfer for some of the attractions and also to the airport - much cheaper than searching yourself around Dali. The room is spacious and bed was comfortable. The rooftop view is refreshing. Breakfast is good, highly recommend for the price.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

CATHERINE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Group Travel 6D5N
Staff Friendliness, Location, Room cleanliness
Comfort and ease. We are warmly welcome!
Reviewed June 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: