Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Old but reasonably clean
Central, Staff was quick, Nice Lobby
Nothing much to shout about, normal slightly old but reasonably clean rooms. TV was old and made a loud buzzing noise, and did not have many channels. Suitable for business travellers who wants a central location and do not mind old hotels.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Will recommend to all
good location, clean, comfortable room
staff were quick, attentive and friendly. clean and comfortable room. great central location.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location
Nice Pearl River view, near subway station
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Peng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
only as a overnight room
convenient to my factory area
Reviewed April 15, 2013

robertino from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
we had a very pleasent stay
very good room, close to transportation and to a 'real' chinese neighborood
We reserved this hotel because we wanted an easy journey to Hong Kong (you can take a bus right in front of the hotel). It turned out to be a very nice stay. The hotel looks good, has a lot of facilities and amenities (also for our young children). Value for your money.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Visitt from Thailand
Business traveler
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
good location
location, restuarant, good service
right in the city center. room is quite small but well equipped. good service
Reviewed April 13, 2013

lalaine from Philippines
Family with teens
Business Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
I'll be back
Easy access to Beijing Road and Metro train; Airport express bus just across the hotel; Room service was fast and delicious.
I was hesitant to book at Landmark Canton at first because the reviews are both good and bad. Since I will be travelling with my family, I opted for the Business Suite on the 32nd floor. The girls enjoyed the room and both the river and city view. We only have to look out the window to see the colorful lights of Pearl River. I would also like to thank my personal butler who sees to it that my room is always neat. The next time I go to Guangzhou, I will choose Hotel Landmark Canton again.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Yuen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value for money
good logistic from train station, located close to subway station, next to local shopping mall
The furniture is a lot old and wear. No special facility for young kids, just a indoor pool. No internet or wifi access is a big issue to modern visitor.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Wilson from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Value for money
Location, clean surroundings, comfortable beds
Reviewed April 10, 2013

brien from United Kingdom
Couple
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
desparately in need of improvement
river view, close to metro, cheap-ish
the room we were given was not renovated and in dire need of a nuclear blast to rid the old fittings. the wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom mouldy and the whole room was damp and uncomfortable. great views of the river didnt do enough to justify the star rating. floors 1-20 seemed better but probably cost alot more. the staff were pretty slow and useless and the construction work next door was 24/7 so expect some serious noise pollution for about another 12 months. Overall, avoid this hotel as it looks good on paper but in reality it is a dive and not worth staying in.....find somewhere else!
Reviewed April 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: