Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

TINI from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location with nice restaurant
the location is very strategic
The location is very strategic that make us easily going anywhere. We didn't even need to take taxi, so save the cost for transportation. Unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the lobby. Because mostly hotels in Guangzhou already give this services for the customers.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

ALEKSANDRAVICIUS from Lithuania
Business travelers
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
View through window and breakfast room window view
great location. staff friendly, but not speak english!!! be aware - complementary bathroom accessories (soap, shampoo, comb, lotion etc.) are putted in the small drawer, but extra traveler set in plastic box, which is not complementary, is added in very front of your eyes, when you entering bathroom. you open plastic box and pay about usd!!! we wanted extend stay in room for 5 hours and were asked to pay usd!!! and just because we ordered room via agoda, they didn't agree do any discount. if our room was ordered directly at hotel we could extend our stay for much more reasonable price! is not possible to get massage at hotel spa center, like was before!
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Warapan from Thailand
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Location in Guangzhou
Good Location, Near Night Club, Nice River view
I stayed here for 3 nights, I had a good experience here. Nice river view, room is vey new (High floor). Easily to go everywhere. Far from Beijing Road only 5 mins by Taxi. Have Family mart at ground floor within the hotel lobby. Next to Hei Hei night club, very good one in Guangzhou. 5 Mins walk to Jujiang river. Having good Chinese restaurant in Hotel at 2nd floor. Breakfast is not delicious, so so when comparing with hotel room price. But good view at 39th floor.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sufrendy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice and clean Hotel
Breakfast, Clean, Location
Stay 2 nights during the Canton Fair, Everything is great.. Location, Clean Room, Shuttle bus to fair, Breakfast...
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Shah from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location
I don't like the copple policy
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite with King Bed. The bed was very comfortable. Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our stay. Staff could speak English
Reviewed October 27, 2012

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Large room
Large and clean room
It's reasonable price within a convenient area and there is Impressive luxurious lobby . I would highly recommend you to stay here
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Shah from Afghanistan
Business travelers
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Best area for shopping and fun
Nice rooms
Nice location Very good location, near to subway and convenient to go everywhere. Nice staff and clean rooms Travel tip: Should go to Beijing road because many shopping. Should try to go to China club. It's amazing because they are plenty of people everyday. Incredible . The stuff speak good English at reception
Reviewed October 25, 2012

YUHUI from China
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hotel with good location
near mtr, with river view, big room
hotel landmark canton is a nice 4 star hotel with a lot of advantages - near mtr, close to the zhujiang river, so can have a nice walk in the evening. disadvantages - could have a better buffet breakfast, slow check-in and check-out;
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Landmark Room City View High Floor
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
reasonable hotel in ok location
clean room & comfortable bed & the breakfast was ok.
the landmark canton hotel is very popular as it is in a good location to the shopping centre & restaurants . on each floor there are night staff supervising & ensuring that you do not have a invited guest/friend with you, it is unacceptable to bring a friend to the room that hasn't been registered & is after 9.00pm regardless beit for business or pleasure.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely Lobby with Sufficient Counter staff
WOnderful Chinese Cuisine
Hotel has nice Lobby features and has fantastic, delicious Chinese Restaurant. Only thing is the bed is very hard.
Reviewed October 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: