Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Ok only
Dim sum restaurant
Everything is Ok. The staff is quite alright except the concierge or perhaps the guy who is always standing at the lobby hall and doing nothing. He is one of the worst we had ever seen after travelling for years. We were trying to ask for direction walking to the subway, the rude response (although we got the answer) was really impressive such that we feel like he had just lost his job. Later, we learned that this kind of smileless, discouraging face is common in the hotel's restaurant and even many other first class restaurants in GuangZhou. I will hesitate to come back to this hotel again as there are so many other options in the city.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good
MRT Station,Zhujiang River Nightview
Reviewed September 22, 2013

alexandra from Philippines
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View High Floor
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfortable basic hotel
High speed internet, location and chinese restaurant
It was a good stay considering we have stayed there numerous times. It is a basic hotel which is clean but beds are on the hard side. Food on their chinese restaurant on the second floor is good.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

KAH from Singapore
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in July 2013
Hassle-free and well located hotel
Location, lots of good restaurant nearby, free Internet
We like this hotel very much simply because of the location. There are shops and restaurants nearby and it is very easy to get a taxi. The Cross-border bus service station is just next to the hotel, travelling to Hong Kong and Macau is so easy.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Location and and great view
Clean, good location, good shopping
My parents stayed many times at this hotel. They said is a good location and is walking distance to major shopping areas. Only good if you booked the High floor and river view room
Reviewed September 21, 2013

YukMan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The most satisfied hotel I had stayed in GZ
river view.good noise block,convinenet location
except the trouble of finding taxi during peak hour,im quite satisfied with all the other facillities and services the hotel has provided. Will definetly stay here again soon.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice river view, big and clean room
friendly staff, very near to train and bus station, near to good restaurant
Nice river view, near to good seafood restaurant, walking distance to park and river side. Good room service and nice breakfast. The hotel is also very near to shopping area.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

JIMMY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenient
Convenient
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Bei from Singapore
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location but noisy road.
location, bed, service
Great location but need to ge higher floors facing river, otherwise it is very noisy.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Suyanti from Indonesia
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fantastic
Near mrt , good restaurant, city view room
The hotel room is quite big and clean , have city view, also near to mrt , the restaurant also good , can try the dimsum. The best thing is if u wanna go to hk , in front of the hotel have the cts bus that can bring u to go hk or Macau, the bus also on time.
Reviewed September 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: