Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Kwee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Standard Hotel
Nice Location, Comfort & Clean
Lido Hotel was a quite old building but the hotel standard was maintain. It centrally located near Beijing Road which quite happening during day and night. However, We hard to get a taxi in front of the hotel due the the road direction. The hotel room was standard and clean. Everything was complete.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Azuddin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice,comfortable and clean hotel
Well located,clean and comfortable room
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pek from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Hotel located in great location for shopping
Great Location, Shopping & Dining
I was given a Superior room which was not renovated. I requested for a change immediately as the carpet and bathroom were dirty. I was given a slightly better room but when I came back to the hotel after a late lunch, my room was assigned to another guess. They then decided to upgrade me to a business class superior room which was very much better. It was very comfortable and I am happy with this room.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Yenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A pretty decent stay especially for shopping trip
Centrally located,close to shopping streets,easy to get food.
I always choose this hotel most of the time is due to its strategic location which is very close to the shopping streets. It also provides easy access to get food at the surrounding. SHOPPING streets is just across the hotel. Though hotels atmosphere is pretty busy but overall it is still a very reasonable hotel one can opt for if visiting Guangzhou.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Soon from Malaysia
Group
Business
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Average
Location, dining & shopping
Location was very centralize for shopping & the in-house restaurant was good. Staff was average so was the room. Housekeeping needs to be improve as the carpet is dirty.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

YU from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great location. Great value for $$
Location. Location. Location.
Great location. But wifi in room not working. Ask for assistance they just told me it is like that. I have to go down to lobby to finished my work. That is bad point. But will stay again.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Rohani from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
comfotable, easy access to anywhere, recommended
clean,nice,value for money
comfortable stay, though in standard room, the room was well equipped and still have space for extra bed..extra bed also only costs rm45/night. Near metro station. Try to travel to places using metro.It was fun,easy & very cheap! Easy to get taxi.Beijing Road at night was wonderful.But prices quite expensive there. Go to Chimelong safari park and spend a day there! It was so much fun. Muslims restaurant are available especially along the road where there is a mosque. Do some research on where to go and shop before coming here. Surely will come again
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Jimmy from Mauritius
Business traveler
Deluxe Business
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Average Hotel
Clean room, Centrally located, Average price
Average, ceiling was too thin, can hear lots of steps late at night & early in the morning from abovemy room air con was cold even i put on 31 celcius & safety lock from inside was broken!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Arthur from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great locations
location, price and clean room
closed to major shopping district and easy access.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
centraly located
clean room..good location
i have many times stayed at the Lido hotel for my visit to QZ as the best location with many restaurant,,hair shop and massage also...however the only one thing that makes me disappointed is the check in and check out both so so late...as it takes u more than 20 mins to wait for..
Reviewed January 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: