Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Chunyi from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
very good location
good location, big room
booked this hotel during guangzhou commerial show period, hotel price is higher than regular days. Warm greetings from hotel staff, good location, close to Guangzhou east railway station, big hotel room, cleaning sheets... pity that the regular cost per day doesnt cover breakfast.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Bisola from Nigeria
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel and great breakfast
great service at front desk
I had a nice stay at the Ramada,all my friends that booked other places came to visit and they were so impressed,they've decided they'll stay at Ramada next time.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

GOI from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Nice and Friendly hotel
Friendy and clean
The hotel is just located behind East Station. But not able to reach there by walking because is divided by the highway. However, we can reach the east station and the main shopping area within 10 minute by taxi. Hotel staff is friendy by always put on the smile and are willing to assist you. Room is clean and the bed is comfortable. I enjoy my stay in this hotel during my visit to canton fair.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ibrahim from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Not Lovely Htel, Servicce without Smile
Brand Name
Without its brand name, this property would be a mere 3 star hotel. It is ageing, poorly maintained, isolated, poorly staffed and very noisy place. We have to consider that the brand name Ramada is not as discerning or as honest as we had imagined before. This a 5-star facility..! What a joke.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

GREGORY from France
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
clean hotel, close to train station
Next to train station; less than 15 minutes from pazhou
i arrived early afternoon, and hotel couldn't find y agod booking, i had to wait for 20 minutes in lobby for them to finally give me a room. do not know origin of problem but this has been very annoying. room is big, with confortable bed, bathroom is clean. still i was there during fair so as usual in guangzhou teh arte is expensive for the service that you get. but overall compare to otehr hoptel i used to saty in it was ok.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ibrahim from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
OK Hotel
Cheap
Ramada Plaza Hotel was booked for the Canton Fair. My favorite hotels were full for this major event. Hotel is large, had a troupe performing music evenings during the event. Food was below average in quality, variety and over-priced. Some staff members spoke a little English; many spoke practically none. Some staff were helpful. Hotel abutts highway and major thoroughfare; the result is excessive noise. Catching a taxi was a challenge, frequently waiting over 30 minutes, most taxis picking and choosing. Was given room on non-smoking floor; however the hallway and the room reekeed of tobacco--even the pillows. No food establishhments or other outlets in the area. Internet was available but useless as it was exceeedingly slow--sometimes could not even open an email messagee. Hotel is showing all signs of aging and needs major renovation.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
nice hotel, location good , pleasent ambience
good ambience, being in the heart of city yet away from crowded location
we had a pleasent stay, the service of hotel was good, registeration process for trade fair was in hotel itself which saved our precious time and saved us from standing in long ques at canton fair for registeration process
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Winston from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel in general.
Efficient and english speaking staff is a big plus!
It was a generally pleasant stay for me but there is nowhere to go in the evenings because of the hotel's location. Restaurant's food is not as good as I'd hoped. Rooms are nice and clean and everything works.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Zarina from Pakistan
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Bad location, staffs are great but small rooms.
Nothing.
The room is ok, however too far to the sub-way and food court. If you are carry a big luggage and travel by train, I will not recommand you to stay here, as it is too near for a taxi and too far to walk with luggage. You need to carry your luggage up to the bridge and cross over from the train or sub way station to the hotle.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Panomtep from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
great hotel, but not really great location
luxuary
i was staying in this hotel, i think every facilities inside hotel is really good, except only the internet. they dont have any wifi available in the room which is so inconvenience , and moreover, the computer which hotel have inside the room for guest use is also very old and when i access any web page have to wait for processor so long. so recommended to bring your laptop with cable.
Reviewed September 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: