Good 6.7
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

TAT from Malaysia
Groups
Comfortable Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good location and affordable
the hotel has a very good location - five minutes walk to the zhengyang pedestrian street where you can shop and eat until late at night. it is also walking distance to many notable tourist attractions such as elephant trunk hill, fir lake and the sun and moon pagodas and the prince's city palace. the neighbourhood felt safe. i had an exconomy no window bedroom. it was spacious and clean and i did not miss the window at all. affordable room prices as well. they also helped me arrange for a taxi to the airport.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Linda from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Large rooms
Close to shops and restaurants
The room was large with a view of the river. The air conditioner was not working but although the staff spoke limited English they understood that we needed it fixed and in the meantime gave us a fan. Dont bother with the breakfast which is located in a restaurant next to the hotel. Very basic and the smell of last nights dinner and sticky floors also puts you off.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Alicia from United Kingdom
Couples
Comfortable Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good location, poor lighting
Location
Good location, we paid for a windowless room, but would expect more lighting to compensate, dirty carpet and bathroom. Poor breakfast
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Derek from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice place
nice room, large, airy, kid friendly
Nice place, a little run down, food not so good. Loud at night.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

OU from Taiwan
Groups
Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
no good service, the breakfast is really bad,..
the location is closed to city
it's terrible hotel, terrible breakfast, the hotel the room is very dark, the service in reception is slow and bad.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Helen from New Zealand
Families with older children
Comfortable Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
great location
spacious room
we were able to arrange for airport pick-up after several phone calls.The phone number that was given to us did not work,luckily our family in Australia was able to look at their web site and gave us the right number(we had no internet access while in shanghai)Apart from that,we had a good stay in Guilin.Awesome landscape and friendly people.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Ng from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Budget Hotel
Good for budget travellers
The hotel room given was quite dark and with a musthy smell. Corridor was dark at night. Hotel good for budget travellers with budget constraint. Has good guilin rice noodles stall opposite the hotel. Service staff at housekeeping was not very helpful.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Steven from United States
Solo travelers
Comfortable Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2011
For the price and location a great hotel/service
Security, bathroom features, location
when you first arrived you notice the location. next to the li river and center of the city activity. then you notice the clean decorative lobby and very helpful staff. the room i was in was large, clean and everything i need to stay for 10 days. the bathroom was very nice with a everything you need if you didn't bring toiletry items and a large walk in shower area. if i need some help the staff was quick to serve you. i chose a room without a window to save money. i was not there to window gaze. a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Vincent from France
Couples
Comfortable Room
Stayed one night in June 2011
Dated Smoking Hotel and Non-English Speaking Staf
Budget
This place is ok if you like eau de ashtray. Upon arrival, they requested that we pay the full price of the room (+deposit), which we had already paid on agoda, but they didn't understand that and apparently couldn't read the print out we brought either. There was an ash tray at the front desk and when we saw it we pointed to a sign that said non-smoking rooms, and they said no problem. On our way to our room there were another 4 or so ash trays in the hall and one next to the elevator. We got to our room and, surprise, another ash tray in our room, and a very smoky room. I went down to request another room, and they said they had no non-smoking rooms available and would send a housekeeper to spray deodorant. Probably because every room is smoking... The carpet was stained and dirty, the bed was hard as a rock, and the wallpaper peeling off the walls. If you're a smoker and on a budget, it was clean enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Naino from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Comfortable Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Regular hotel
clean, good beds,
even drinking water in the room was sold at ridiculous price (5 times the street price)so were teabags and cans of red bull. service at the main desk clumsy. english not spoken.
Reviewed June 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: