Good 6.9
Based on 164 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Thye from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location and service
Close to shops and amenities
positive experience with this hotel although the access to the reception on level 2 via lifts is a little inconvenient. would have expected the reception area to be on the ground floor.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location, old hotel
Located in town
located within haikou town area, proximately located to shopping and eating areas. a old hotel, reasonably maintained. saved on transport during our stay there if you are there to shop and eat.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Karen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location
Walking distance to many malls
We stayed her twice, once before making our way to Sanya and the second on the way back. Good location, managed to do quite abit of shopping in haikou and close proximity to train station. Reuest for higher floor room to escape the noise from karaoek club on ground floor
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Gregory from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not bad, across from the beach, best value
Larger room than Horizon (bldg 1), own beach section but small, reasonable (for Yalong bay) priced restaurants right outside
stayed with friend. room was larger than other similar hotels but cheaper price. staff was nice. asked for celing fan and ac to be fixed but didn't get fixed. room had sight from balcony to bathroom (toilet, tub, shower, sink). kind of weird but had screen to block the view. if you're price sensitive then this is a good deal and you will be happy. if you want direct acess to beach and a little more expensive to separate yourself from the base hotel. maybe horizon or big $$$ is the mgm & st. regis but your girl will be puddy in your hands.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Fang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
lousy hotel
location is good
this hotel is not worth staying.was a bit really old and ages hotel.anyway , maybe need to consider also what others usual saying.you stay what you pay. however, with the same price of room, I get hotel at sanya
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Hwong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Hotel was centrally located and room was spacious
Just when you leave the entrance were many shops on the walk way
First Time I went to Haikou and by chance i choose this Haikou Hotel It was value for my money. Their internet was a breeze to log on ,no hicup. Next time I go to Haikou I will choose this Hotel again. Their. resturant was also value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

YICK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
A good deal
Clean,big and cheap
Restaurants and shopping malls are around. At the Hai Kou City central areas where you can pick up a taxi easily and it takes around 20 mins taxi to airport and the express train stations. Rooms are big, clean and covered with wifi. Very reasonable quality at very low price.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very old hotel
Excellent location
this hotel is old but is situated at a very good location. it is conveniently located near shopping areas and eateries. very convenient for shopping and eating. excellent location to explore the vincinity in the heart of shopping district and accessible to many shopping centre. the room is reasonably clean. the service staff are polite and helpful but can't really communicate in english.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Kian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Old hotel at good location
Location
rather old hotel but location is really good. walking distance to shopping centers and restaurant. only 7 to 8 minutes walk after getting off the airport shuttle bus. costs 15 yuan from meilan airport. only a comfortable 25 minutes ride.front desk offers tours upon check in. the female staffs are more friendly. overall no big problem .will stay again
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Kian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice location
Walking distance to shopping and airprt shuttle
Great location and surrounded by shopping centers. 5 minutes walk, we found a street with hawkers with delicious yet cheap. After getting off the shuttle bus from airport at 15RMB, its only an easy 7 minutes walk even with our luggage. The receptionist ( both guys) tried the best to sell us an optional tour which we did not join.After that, the attitude was totally different. That was the only ba thing.On the last day at 4 am, the same guy ,noticed that we did not use the hotels taxi. Showed us a very unfriendly face.
Reviewed March 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: