Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jovi from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Modern hotel with great location
New, clean and modern
Hotel is in a great location both within walking distance to the west lake and to HeFang street.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel with high standard.
Well situated near West Lake.
Good standard, well situated in walking distance botyh to the city center and to the lake.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHUCHI from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Modern and stylish
Music hotel
I like this hotel the rooms decoration ,lights with special design and the music ,specially reasonable price. The location is good for walking around the west lake ,near by there are several bicycle rental ,a very local market and local breakfast , food massage shop, 10minutes walk to the famous night market ! Wifi free
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and a comfortable room
Close to the main feature of Hangzhou, West Lake
nice hotel in a nice neighborhood. supporting staff of hotel very competent and spoke very good english. this hotel did not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner but did provide a decent western breakfast for a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent hotel
clean and comfortable
comfortable hotel. rooms cleans and bed comfortable. wall paper a bit tatty in places but otherwise great room. didn't eat breakfast there but checked it out and it looked very basic with no variety. advantage- near lake so just a short walk and you are at the lake side. however there are not many western eating places near by and no places for breakfast. town center is quite a long walk away.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Near West Lake
this is the first time i stayed at this hotel. from outside, it looks run down but as soon as i stepped into the hotel and the room, my impression of this hotel changed. very nice room indeed with very good internet access including wifi. the location of this hotel which is just 5 minute by walking to the famous west lake is a definite plus point for anyone considering to stay at hotel near the lake. for those who likes nightlife, a very grand ktv club by the name of top red prestige club is just 5 minute walk from this hotel. along the same stretch of road (nanshan road) further down there are many pubs and bars, so no one gets bored staying in this hotel. will come back to stay at this hotel soon.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Satisfied stay
Great location and nice room
The location is great, very closed to the westlake. The room is nice n comfortable. I will stay here if I come hangzhou again.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

monica from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Modern en trendy, vooal doorkijk naar badkamer!!!
Goede ligging, gratis internet, nette kamer
Grappig , design hotel, waar de muziek steeds weer opnieuw aangaat als je de kamer binnen komt, Vlak aan west lake, en vervoer!
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean room with comfortable bed
Just next to the beautiful west lake and QingHefang Ancient Street
The hotel is situated just in front of the beautiful West Lake and very near to the QingHeFang ancient street, the location is just extremely great for tourists. Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed, we had a good rest. Shampoo, shower gel, comb, toothpaste and toothbrush are all provided, even hair dryer! It's very warm and convinient. The decoration of the hotel lobby is very uinque, we met some models taking photos there during our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean room with comfortable bed
Beautiful west lake and QingHeFang ancient streets are just in walking distance
The hotel is situated just in front of the beautiful West Lake and very near to the QingHeFang ancient street, the location is just extremely great for tourists. Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed, we had a good rest. Shampoo, shower gel, comb, toothpaste and toothbrush are all provided, even hair dryer! It's very warm and convinient. The decoration of the hotel lobby is very uinque, we met some models taking photos there during our stay in the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: