Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 633 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

CHEONG from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Well located in shopping street. Easy access .
Fast Internet. clean room
I was surprised when I was told by the cleaner that 2 bottled drinks was only given on the first day of stay. I told her I am staying there for 5 days when I ask her for bottled drinks the second day which she gave me. True to her words it was not given during the rest of my 3 stays. I thought of addressing this issue at the reception but on second thoughts I did not becoz I do not want to offend the cleaner.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Malaysia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Satisfied
Location, WiFi, Convenience
Good location. Close to shopping area, restaurant, major attractions, bus stop, MRT station. But not with very friendly staff.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kay from Malaysia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Economy Double Room without Window
Stayed one night in November 2013
good value stay
good location, value for money and clean. but there was cigratte smell in our non-smoking room
It was a pleasant stay except for the cigratte smell in our room
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kris from Australia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean, comfortable, value for money
Clean, comfortable, value for money
The Ibis hotels we stayed at both here and in Nanjing are simple, but very clean and comfortable - perfect for the budget traveller who is looking for something a step up from a hostel. They have TVs in the rooms, and provide free water. The Hotel Ibis Hangzhou Song Dynasty had the added bonus of a computer in the room with a good internet connection. It's also very centrally located to the old part of town where there are plenty of good restaurants and markets.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Malaysia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean,comfortable & close to shopping area
Clean,comfortable & friendly staff
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIEN from Malaysia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Economy Double Room without Window
Stayed one night in November 2012
very reasonable price
only few min walk to night market, clean room, big bed
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiong from Australia
Families with older children
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Quiet place with everything needed
Great location, close to many shops and restuarants, Wifi
It was a really good hotel to be in. It was close to many tourism spots. It just might need a bigger sign
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiong from Australia
Families with older children
Mainland Chinese Citizens - King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A nice located hotel.
clean, great location, close to shops, restuarants.
A Quiet place close to lots of place for tourists to go. Just neeeds a bigger sign.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vievien from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Economy Double Room without Window
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small, small, small
location not bad
Location not bad but we need to walk into the hotel lane, the car cannot go inside the hotel entrance
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Mainland Chinese Citizens - Economy Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Rating : 2 out of 5
Reasonable price, Good Location & located at a nice street
Reasonable and affordable price for those who are looking for a place to overnight after a day trip around West Lake. Good location which 500m walking distance away from the nearest Metro station (Ding-An Road station) and about 1.5km from West Lake and city centre which are crowded and full of variety of restaurants and entertainments. Furthermore, this hotel located along a nice street which is covered by Song Dynasty's buildings and culture (Nan-Song-Yu Road). But the only thing that makes me uncomfortable was most of the hotel in China is smoke allow, included Ibis HangZhou as well. Guests are even permitted to smoke inside hotel room! So, you will annoyed if you are a non-smoker.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: