Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

HIEW from Singapore
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
good hotel
very classic place
i enjoy my stay in this hotel, everthing seem perfect except aircon sometimes faulty. but i will stay in this hotel again if i come back to hagnzhou again. the place is quite convenient to west lake,walking about 20 minutes. railway station also about 20 minutes. its a relax place to stay.
Reviewed April 07, 2011

Tai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location room perfect
hotel is near to Xi Hu
even i just stay 1 nite fr Hangzhou flight back to Kuala Lumpur, but the room is big n clean, location is near to XiHu, due to my flight is midnite flight so hotel allow me to stay extand 1/2 day (RMB300) till 6pm, all staff is very friendly n helpful, b'fast n food in hotel is perfect. i will come back again to this hotel for my next holiday in Hangzhou - Shanghai.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Choy from Malaysia
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Nice hotel and good service
The room is nicely decorated (just like a gallery room).
The location of the hotel is situated in the city centre. Quite easy to find. But the hotel lobby is located at the 7th Floor for check-in/out. The breakfast is good. There are few convenient stores within walking distance. There are also few small restaurants nearby hotel if you like Hangzhou local delights. There are no shopping mall within the vicinity unless to walk further the road approx 20 mins. Taking a cab to airport is approx 45 mins with charges of RMB100 per trip. Recommended to stay if you're travelling as couples or single as you need to do lots walking to shopping places.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Tam from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Our experience in Hangzhou
The room are large
The front desk staff are not helpful in recommending attractions
The staff from hotel even suspect and impolitely ask if we have torn the bed sheet apart while it is obviously not something done by us. They access in and out our room using their hotel key, which makes me concern about my securities.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

amir from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
nice hotel
room
resturant
nice hotel good location with lovely staff comfort room and clean good breakfast
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Kah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
the reception people very helpful and friendly.
the frinedlyness and room are big
far from eating places.
the front deak people very helpful when asked where to go for shopping and dinner. they will tell you and direct you. behind the hotel, the whole street selling teas and nuts.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Keat from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
great room and great service
big and clean room
a distance away from the west lake
we had great stay at this hotel, the room was big & clean and one of the reception staff was very helpful.the only bad thing about this hotel was, its located quite a distance away from the west lake.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Pete from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Hotel was in decent location but strange building
Nice and clean but feels a bit old in the lobby for a 2009 year old hotel. Location is not bad.
For this price, I probably can get a better overall hotel feel and service. Front desk girl was not friendly and a bit nasty. I probably wouldnt stay herer again.
not sure if i would want to stay here again. although location was ok given that i had a car, the hotel feel is not exactly like a hotel but more like an office building. front desk staff is not friendly and overall feel of place is just good for an over night sleep but not at this price.
Reviewed December 02, 2010

Pete from China
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Hotel location is good but overall feel is so so
Clean and nice beds. Rooms are decently big.
Price for this hotel is on the hight side. Entrance and lobby is just so so as it is part of an office building. Reception girls are nasty and service is so so.
In general, I would be ok with this place if price is lower and just stay for a quick overnight for business trip. Location is decent but not ideal for holidays. Not that near Westlake. They gotta improve their service quality and attitude.
Reviewed December 02, 2010

Lydia from Singapore
Groups
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Nice and spacious hotel with helpful staff
Huge rooms
Obtaining a cab around the area can be challenging
The Gallery Hotel looks and feels new. It has very big and spacious rooms. It can be a bit of a walk from the train station from Shanghai if there are luggages to be dragged. I would suggest a quick taxi ride to the hotel instead. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast spread was substantial but cleared up on time so no lazing around in bed if you want breakfast.
Reviewed November 15, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: